Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Family members who claimed they didn't like sweet potatoes actually loved this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Love! I used skim milk and splenda, and a little less brown sugar, but it turned out delicious and I had requests to take home leftovers from my dinner guests. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this for my husband's holiday party and it was a HIT. His boss asked for the recipe months later. I followed the recipe and didn't add any additional changes. It was perfect. I would make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is going to become a Holiday classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Let me start by saying I think I am a terrible cook. I attempted this recipe for Thanksgiving because I felt bad making the same things every year. I put it out and could not believe the raves and compliments that I was finally getting on my cooking, namely this dish. I intend to make it every holiday now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Made this for a family gathering and everyone except my husband enjoyed it. I will definatly make again to take with me but unfortunatly for me I won't be making it much at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I melted butter and mixed into the flour, pecans and brown sugar before covering the top of the potatoes. It made the top of the casserole look more appealing. I took this to my church' Thanksgiving dinner and the pan was scrapped clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Always a hit! I have found it's the best when I bake the 4 large sweet potatoes for 1.5 hours at 375°F, let them cool down and the skin comes right off, I double the vanilla, and I always double the topping. I also reduce the butter by a tablespoon. I have made this recipe many times and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I love sweet potatoes! Great recipe and my family loves this dish. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Werner Fultz
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Huge hit! Only thing I "changed" was to use a can of already cooked/cubed sweet potatoes. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Werner Fultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,954) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States