Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
WOW... This dish is amazing. My husband doesn't even like sweet potatoes and he loved it. I think this will be a new staple of Christmas/Thanksgiving/Easter meals. It's pretty sweet, the white sugar could probably be cut a little like some other reviewers said, and I didn't add any extra spices but some cinnamon and cloves (as mentioned by others) would also be great I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
LOVED this. I added marshmallows the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I make this recipe in memory of my Mama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae London

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ema Murphy
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Awesome! My boyfriend LOVES sweet potato casserole and this was my first attempt. He said it was the best sweet potato casserole he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ema Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made a few changes and it came out pretty scrumdelicious. Make it all brown sugar double the vanilla add a 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the topping No nuts! add mini marshmallows on top I also baked the potatoes for 1 & 1/2 hours in tin foil at 350 Baked for 30-45 minutes with other stuff in the oven at 375
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This dish was a huge hit with both adults and kids at my family's Christmas dinner. I used 3 whole sweet potatoes, wrapped in foil, and roasted for 1.5 hours in the oven. I substituted the white sugar with 2 tbsp maple syrup, but otherwise followed the original recipe. It was so warm and fluffy...just all around everyone's favorite dish. The sweet potatoes are sweet enough as is so next time I will eliminate the white sugar or maple syrup all together. Definitely making this for all of our Christmas dinners from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywaiwai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Ive used this for years my boys who generally aren't fans of sweet potatoes love it and its a must for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I loved this recipe. I baked the potatoes, used 1/4 cup of sugar, cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla like many others did. The biggest change I made was I didn't use pecans, I used oats instead like a cobbler, it was delicious! So if you have a nut allergy use this. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This has become a new family favorite. I add nutmeg and cinnamon for flavor. This year I topped with marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjstrouble1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I always make these recipes as they come, but I bought yams instead of sweet potatoes and I didn't have time to rush out to buy them so I used the yams. This will now be a holiday dish from now on-my family LOVED it. It is so yummy, just thinking about it makes me crave more. Serve it warm, it tastes even better warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States