Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great recipe. I did baked the sweet potatoes instead of boiling them as others suggested. It was so good! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is a keeper! I made it the same way as another cook mentioned with evaporated milk, DELISH! My mother in law wants the recipe! So easy to make. I did bake the potatoes first and followed the recipe except adding the evaporated milk instead of regular milk. I will save this to my Recipe Box for next year. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Vilsack Brennan
Living In: Vauxhall, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *patty*alex*
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
It was easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Awesome! Most of our family are not big sweet potato eaters, but I decided to give this a try last year for the holidays. My nephew requested I bring it again this year. I made the recipe exactly as listed. The only thing I will do differently is make one and half or double the recipe to fill the dish better. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Awesome! Sweeter than I usually like, but with the crunchy pecans on top I didn't mind not having pecan pie for dessert. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Shay-Kubiak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was my first time making Sweet Potato casserole and even eating sweet potato. This dish was AMAZING! The whole family loved it! This recipe had easy ingredients and was very easy to understand. The only thing I did different was baked the sweet potatoes at 325 degrees, let them cool and peeled. However the end results was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Don loves this for thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
The BEST sweet potato recipe I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe was the BEST I ever tried. However I did not use as much milk as it called for but did use almost double the butter. Some of the people wanted to know if this recipe could be made into a pie. mmmm might just give it a go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Delicious, searched sweet potato casseroles this was the first one on the list and didn't go to any others. It was easy to prepare, and didn't take long at all to put together. Tasted good enough to be a desert. !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States