Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This recipe was fabulous! The only thing I did different was a teaspoon of cinnamon in the topping. Everyone loved it. I did one regular and one with Splenda (no topping). I will continue with this as our family's sweet potato casserole. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I liked this, I changed it a little I used about a third cup of sweetened condensed milk in the potato part and half the butter. I probably should have added a small bit of regular milk too because my version was a tiny bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Fabulous! Made 36 hours ahead of time, and put the topping on right before I baked it. When you are doing Thanksgiving cooking by yourself, some make ahead dishes are a must. This fit the bill. I microwaved the potatoes, cooled them, and they were very easy to peel. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AndreaC
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used this recipe for my first time ever making sweet potato casserole. This recipe was amazing and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is really good. Don't leave out the pecans, because the pecans brings a whole lot of goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mai Mao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Serene Kelly
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Deliciously simple and tasty! Baked the sweet potatoes and doubled the topping...big hit for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Serene Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was the best! Everyone said it tasted like cake! Who doesn't like cake! Made it the say before! Fabulous! Will make it every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aman-Da Bears Morris
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this for thanksgiving this year 2014. Great response from the table. I added a cup of mini marshmallows after the nut topping. Thank you for posting, my in laws are saying I'm a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Hill Maness
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I changed it up a little and it was a hit for Thanksgiving dinner. I used Pet evaporated can milk for the 1/2 cup milk, used 1/4 cup white sugar & 1/4 cup light brown sugar instead of just 1/2 cup white sugar. I also added 1 teaspoon vanilla flavoring instead of 1/2 teaspoon and also added. Also added some cinnamon. Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hill Maness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States