Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Five stars as written! I tried these again and used 3/4 cup oat flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat, subbed sugar free applesauce for the sweetener, added a couple of tablespoons of ground flaxseed, about a teaspoon of vanilla, and a mashed banana. They were to die for. Thank you for providing us with a healthy and delicious pancake recipe, they are hard to come by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Thanks for such an easy recipe, exactly what I was looking for. I did use sweetened almond milk plus an extra 1/2 c to make them thinner. Overall a winner just the way it was, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dominica Bennett
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love this! My first attempt at homeade pancakes...I'm usually the box lady! Now this is my Sunday morning special!!! I use oat flour and they turned out great!! My kids like them and don't know they are super healthy!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominica Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I really like how low calorie these, as compared to regular or box mix pancakes. So far, I've made them a few ways, and like it most with various fruits, cinnamon and vanilla. As is, without any fruits, the pancakes are very plain tasting and haven't gone over well with my family. Hence, if I'm making these without fruit, I do add some cinnamon and vanilla. Really adds to the flavor, and not much to the calorie count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marilyn Cahill
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I swapped honey for artificial sweetener, added an extra egg and some wheat germ. It's a little salty. I'd cut down next time on salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Cahill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Absolutely no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maryemyrick
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very yummy and easy! I don't think the sweetener was needed though. I used strawberries instead of blueberries and topped it with walnuts- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe rocks! I used it in my kindergarten classroom during baking week. We also made fresh butter out of heavy whipping cream. We had about 1/2 cup of buttermilk so I used the buttermilk and then finished off the recipe with 1% milk. I did not use artificial sweetener, but 4 domino packets. I'm sure we added extra blueberries! The kids had a blast, worked hard and sanitary(!) and enjoyed every last crumb! I will definitely keep this recipe on hand for when we earn class reward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is the first non package pancakes that were light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
My young kids loved this recipe. We used coconut milk instead of cow milk and sucanat instead of artificial sweetener. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States