White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
After reading most of the reviews and getting thoroughly confused, I made it just as written because it sounded right. Bingo! It was exactly right. I am old school and use a wooden spoon and a glass bowl so maybe that's the difference. I did add two minutes to the cooking time because I use parchment paper, and they were gone in no time. My family loved them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Absolutely loved it!!! I did however follow other viewers suggestions and did 1/2 butter and 1/2 butter flavored shortening. I also did all vanilla extract instead of the almond flavor...just personal preference. Result...perfection in flavor, chewiness, and crispness!! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denece Frisbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Absolutely the BEST recipe I have found for these cookies. Using another reviewers recommendation, I did not use my mixer and added the dry ingredients by folding them in. What a wonderful secret to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
These cookies are amazing! I made them exactly like the recipe except I put a 1/2 cup bag of macadamia nuts and 1 4.4 oz white chocolate bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I've made this cookie 3 times now and it always turns out great. Last time I added a little extra van and almond and it was too much on the almond so definitely stick with 1/2 tsp. Other than that I think this recipe is good to go! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This is a 10 star receipt!! The only thing different I did was I used 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract and I added 1 cup of flaked coconut. I chilled the dough in the fridge for about 30 min. then formed into 1 inch balls, and lightly patted down with my finger-tips. Lightly floured hands works best for shaping 1 inch dough balls. MY boyfriend ate 10 of the 1st dozen that came out the oven. I know the guys at his coffee club will love them just as much as we did. 0(*@*)0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Amazing cookies. So delicious! I changed brown sugar to 1 cup, used 1 tsp vanilla and no almond extract. Also baked at 360 for 9-10 mins and came out golden. Perfect! I do agree that butter should not be too soft. Can't go wrong with these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
These are the best white chocolate chip macadamia nut cookies I have ever had! Doing what other reviewers suggested, I used 1/2 c butter flavored shortening and 1/2 cup salted butter. I also used 1 tsp vanilla extract and no almond extract. They were amazing! My fiance does not like macadamia nuts, so I made a second batch with milk chocolate and white chocolate chips, but no nuts... they were very good as well. Make these, you wont be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
These were absolutely beautiful. Much better than any shop bought cookies. I'm going to use this as a base recipe and experiment with other flavours, although the white chocolate and macadamia tasted delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Rally amazing...very simple. Just be sure to pull them out of the over as soon as the edges are golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States