White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
After a thorough review of the recipe and studying many of your comments. I made These Macadamia Nut White Chocolate cookies. They turned out really great. Here are the changes I made: 1. I used ½ cup of Butter and ½ cup of Buttered Flavored Crisco 2. I substituted the vanilla with a Teaspoon of Nielsen- Massey Pure Vanilla Bean Paste. 3. I grated and added one teaspoon of Lemon peel. 4. I followed the balance of the Recipe 5. I then weighed each one on a gram scale to be an exact .65 of an ounce. 6. I then flattened each one with the bottom of a small glass that was first lightly pressed into some white sugar. 7. I “tucked “the edges in order to get uniformity. 8. THE BIGGEST CHANGE WAS baking them on a Sil Pat Pan Liner which was placed on a cookie sheet @ 350 degrees for 12 minutes rotating the pan in the oven at 6 minutes. 9. This made 58 cookies and they were fantastic. This will be the Cookie I make from now on for family and friends. Jim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James P DeLapa Sr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie!
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made these exactly as the recipe instructed. But they came out really light and not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Mine turned out cakey too...The other thing I noticed was that they aren't very sweet as far as cookies go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as is and these came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made this recipe as is, and it came out perfectly. I didn't let the butter come to room temperature, I only let it soften a bit. Then after I mixed the dough, I let it chill for a little while. They didn't spread out too thin. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These were great, loved the almond and the vanilla flavoring in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. I only changed the amount of the macadamia nuts (adding the whole bag which was slightly more than the cup that was called for) and I added the whole bag of white chocolate chips too. My husband loved these and I think the almond flavor really adds a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made this recipe and substituted the butter with 1 cup of coconut oil. They had a coconut favor to them and were a big success with my husband and 3 sons. Making more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
these were good! I only had salty macadamia nuts so I just washed and dried the nuts perfect! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These are awesome cookies! The whole family loves them, especially the grandkids! Sooooooo gooey in the middle...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaflanders

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States