White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Iris721
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made these for my brother, who has yet to try them, because they are his favorite. I used 1/2c. Crisco and 1/2c. butter. I also used 1 tsp. vanilla and 1/2 tsp. almond extract. I only had 1/2 c. of macadamia nuts so I used a bit more white chocolate chips. They baked perfectly at 10 1/2 minutes. They are fluffy and just perfect. I am not a fan of the taste of macadamia nut cookies or white chocolate chips, but these were pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris721

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Great Cookies. Easy To Make And Tasty!!! Thank You From Florida!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I just made these. Actually, they are in the oven as I type this. I do want to say, the dough taste great. The only changes I made were these, I used a full teaspoon of vanilla extract/flavoring, as suggested by others, I used pasteurized egg whites instead of whole eggs, I omitted the white granulated sugar and only used the brown sugar(no,I did not increase the amount of brown sugar)and I omitted the salt, as I used 1 cup of salted butter. The cookies are currently puffing up beautifully and I suspect they will flatten once removed from the oven. I also used my Kitchenaid to mix the dough. Did it on low. Creamed the butter with the baking soda and sugar first, then added the wet ingredients, then the flour. Ok, these taste really good. Will definitely make these again. They are buttery and rich. For the butter, I used real butter. Brand: Challenge. Almost forgot, I did not have any problems with the butter, cookies, spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingthetimeaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Perfect as written (minus almond extract). Maybe too good.... We ate the entire batch in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I took the other reviewers' advice and used half shortening. Since my nuts and butter were unsalted, I needed slightly more salt. Also, I made the cookies larger than the recipe called for. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Extremely easy and had super soft cookies in no time! Followed recipe except didn't have almond extract and used 1 full teaspoons of vanilla instead. Only problem is I think i will eat the whole batch in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These cookies were fabulous. I did 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup shortening like the other reviewers suggested. I also did not have any macadamia nuts so I used walnuts. They were a big hit...This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Good, not great. First, I find them much too sweet for my own personal taste. I also should have listened to the reviewer that suggested leaving out the almond extract. It tastes good, but it also turns the cookies into an almond & white chocolate cookie & the macadamias get a little lost. That said, I will try this recipe again without the almond and about half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by plates4u
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This recipe was really good, it is an actual winner. It is easy to make and I can say I followed most of the suggestions especially replacing the almond extract for a full teaspoon of vanilla. I even reduced the amount of sugar by 1/4 of a cup and honestly, the sweetness was just perfect. I also used half butter and half shortening and definitely recommend to bake them for 9 minutes. They ended up a tiny bit chewy and a tiny bit crunchy. Definitely will make it again and again hehe my husband's coworkers LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Meh..followed recipe exactly, but cookies are a little bland. Maybe this type of cookie is supposed to have a mild flavor, but I think next time I'll stick to a regular chocolate type cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States