White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carrie M.
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Turned out perfectly delicious and the texture was great! I added a little more white chocolate and nuts so there was flavor in each bite. My oven required one extra minute of baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I had never made white chocolate macadamia nut cookies before, but wanted to make the for my boyfriend after finding out they were his favorite. Honestly, I'm not always a fan of baking, so I tend to follow recipes to the T. I followed this recipe almost exactly. The one exception was I decided to buy white chocolate morsels instead of chopping the white chocolate. They were a hit with my boyfriend who loved them warm out of the oven, but also the next day. I froze the extra cookie dough to bake them a couple at a time so I don't overindulge. I'll be interested to see how they turn out the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
These are terrible! There's entirely too much almond, not enough vanilla. These left a bad after taste in my mouth. Also, the texture was just like mini cakes, no crunch or chew to it at all. I followed the recipe exactly as is. These are going into the trash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jullian Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I follow the recipe almost exactly. Oh changes were that I used all vanilla for lack of almond and tbsp cookie drops instead of tsp because I like bigger cookies. Also enaur
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Deliciousssssss! So good....... Make you smile :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Clifton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These are very good cookies. I also used half butter(for flavor) and half shortening(for texture), while upping the vanilla extract to 3/4t and lowering the almond extract to 1/4t as other reviewers mentioned. I thought a few more nuts and chips would be good. I noticed that a few have mentioned an overpowering saltiness to these cookies, leading me to wonder what type of butter was used. I was trained to use only unsalted butter in all recipes, so that I am always in control of the saltiness of the end product. I make my cookies bigger than these, so of course end up with a smaller yield. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
They came out way to puffy and cake like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe. I used all butter, and I found I actually had to flatten the cookies a bit, so no problems with spreading. I cooked them for 10 minutes and they stayed soft. I could've likely cooked them for one more minute to get the edges crispier. I used all vanilla as I agree that almond would've overwhelmed the flavor. VERY good, soft flavorful cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I cut this recipe in half and added my own take on it. I didn't have the nuts so I just left those out but I added a dash of pumpkin spice, a dash of cinnamon, and some fresh grated coconut. They turned out amazing!! Very delicious. My entire family loved it. I also did not add any vanilla extract and cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States