White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cooking Monster Bryan
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I made these for the office as a coworker was there for his last day and these are his favorite. I followed the recipe up until it wanted teaspoons for the cookies. These ended up coming out as mini cookies. I started to use tablespoons and they came out a little more normal sized. Overall they came out pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
We baked them for 12 minutes and they were amazing! My son asked if we could make them weekly! We used all butter, but next time I'm going to try half coconut oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tracylee
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Best cookies I have ever made! Awesome receipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I followed this recipe just the way it is and the cookies turned out amazing! I will be using this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
These cookies are amazing, I've made them several times. Will never have to buy at the bakery ever again. To prevent cookies from spreading out thin, refrigerate the cookie dough for about an hour, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erika
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
My family loved these cookies! Only changes I did was use half cup shortening and half cup butter rather than 1 cup butter. Plus 1ts vanilla extract rather than using 1/2ts of almond extract. (Listened to prior reviews)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oroville, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Perfect! Had a bag of macadamia nuts from Hawaii and wanted to make some cookies. My family just loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Minton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
My first batch was lackluster. In the second batch I added 1.5 C nuts and chocolate chunks and they came out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
The flavor and density of this cookie is perfect!! First time I've ever made these, and I'm glad I tried this recipe. I also tried this recipe to make regular chocolate chip cookies without the nuts and almond extract (added more vanilla), it's soo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Soooooooooooo yummy! My only suggestion would be to cut the almond extract in half, as it was still too strong in the opinion of both my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States