White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Erin Brittney Nicole Kirchner
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Made them for a friend and my boyfriend ate them before they got to their destination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Terrible...didn't change a thing... but they never flattened and they were very bland and very disappointing. :( (Also expensive.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very easy and taste great,loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I did half butter, half butter shortening...just because that's what I like and my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe calls for butter shortening instead of butter. They're amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura.pruitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steak- n - stuff
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Recipe turned out great.. Even tho I only had white sugar... I added red and green smarties just for some Christmas spirit... Happy holidays all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening. Divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Very good. I exchanged some flour for oatmeal and used Splenda and Splenda brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Romine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I have NEVER ever baked a single cookie before this one. I followed the recipe exactly as is, as I do most recipes the first time I make it. Only thing I changed was that I did not put in any almond flavor becuase I forgot to. Came out great, except I thought it was too sweet for my taste, so next time I made them, I cut out the white sugar completely. The cookies came out great this time. My wife was so surprised since I have never baked anything in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie M.
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Turned out perfectly delicious and the texture was great! I added a little more white chocolate and nuts so there was flavor in each bite. My oven required one extra minute of baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I had never made white chocolate macadamia nut cookies before, but wanted to make the for my boyfriend after finding out they were his favorite. Honestly, I'm not always a fan of baking, so I tend to follow recipes to the T. I followed this recipe almost exactly. The one exception was I decided to buy white chocolate morsels instead of chopping the white chocolate. They were a hit with my boyfriend who loved them warm out of the oven, but also the next day. I froze the extra cookie dough to bake them a couple at a time so I don't overindulge. I'll be interested to see how they turn out the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States