White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This recipe is one of my absolute favorites; they literally melt in your mouth! So many people who usually don't really eat cookies have come up to me and raved about these! I usually halve the recipe, use about only 3/4 cup of sugar, and replace the eggs with a banana (I don't eat eggs). If the batter comes out a little dry, I usually add a bit of soymilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Excellent recipe. The almond extract added a nice touch. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
They came out like cake balls. I even used a scale to measure to make sure everything was correct in measurements and they were puffy balls. They need more sugar and also shorting. I am making adjustments and trying again because my husband loves these kind of cookies from subway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Great tasting, I used Ghiradelli white chocolate chips...everybody loved these, wouldn't change a thing. I always make my dough one day and the cookies another day, seems they taste better and the dough is cold and they won't go flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious! Make sure the white chocolate is left in large hunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I thought these cookies were delicious when baked following the recipe. I decided to try a batch of cookies using peanut butter chips and peanuts in them (some were rolled in corn flake crumbs before baking) and they were great, too! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ultrakalliespower
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Added 1/2 tsp baking powder so the cookies wouldn't be too flat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made these to give away for Christmas. These are the best W.C. Mac. cookies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
The only change I made to the original recipe is to use half butter half regular shortening. And I cooked them for about 8 min each batch. These are just amazing cookies! Soooo much better than store brand. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This recipe is awesome I made the first batch and the family went crazy had to follow with another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States