White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Rally amazing...very simple. Just be sure to pull them out of the over as soon as the edges are golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very good, but too much almond extract! Like at least one other reviewer said, the almond seems to overpower the other flavors. Next time, I'll try this recipe with half the almond extract, and more white chocolate chips and macadamias (I think the recipe could use at least a 1/4 cup extra of the white choc and the nuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is my boyfriend's favorite type of cookie so I was browsing for a recipe to surprise him one day. I am glad I picked this one! I've made these for him a few times now and have made just a few changes...I use a whole bag of white choc chips instead of the chopped choc, increase the vanilla to a full tsp and omit the almond, and one time I added a handful of dried cranberry/blueberry mix and that was a nice change. I also don't let the butter get too soft otherwise my cookies get really flat - I let it sit on the counter for only 20-30 mins or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
These were soft and tasty! In my oven they usually didn't need 10 minutes though. Watch them closely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Really dissatisfied. Cookies turned out dry and cake like. Maybe add another half cup butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made these today just as the Recipe directed. Only thing I did different was added a 12oz. bag of white chips and unsalted butter. Very good cookies. They didn't spread out too much and baked up nicely. I will use this recipe again with choc chips and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Y.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
The best cookies I have ever made! They taste so good! I don't want to switch any of it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! The first time I used white chips and the second time I used chopped white chocolate - both turned out wonderful. I almost always substitute butter flavored Crisco for butter in my cookie recipes to make them softer but I didn't even do that. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scpuerner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Hingham, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I made it with 1/2 butter and 1/2 margarine and I used the almond extract. They are delicious cookies. I know when my husband says "darned good" that he really likes them. A big hit and I want to thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa...

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States