White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Absolutely loved these! So easy to make and come out perfect EVERY time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMX6BOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My son and I made these over the weekend and they were gone in a flash! I too went with others suggestions and used 1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening as well as vanilla instead of almond extract. I didn't have white chocolate bars on hand so we used white chocolate chips and they were perfect. Thanks, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe using all butter, as I had no shortening on hand. While I'm glad it worked well for others, my cookies were cake-like and bland. I won't try this recipe again, even to experiment with shortening -- it was that disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
The best White Chocolate Macadamia cookies ever! My neighbours raved about them so much I had to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Not convinced... Did the recipe pretty close from the instructions (I just didn't pack the brown sugar as I try another recipe last week with about the same quantities that ended up too sweet) and I ended up with a bunch of under cooked looking (with the bottom of the cookie slightly too brown (and i do have a thermometer in my oven)) cake like cookies... I wonder what I did wrong.... did i over mixed ? or something else ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I added cranberries to half the batter ... My husband and I just made this recipe and it taste sooooooo good ... Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZaynsMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made exactly as the recipe states....just used white chocolate chips. The butter made them soft & chewy, the almond extract added the perfect touch. My granddaughter's request....her favorite cookie!! This is a GREAT recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I love white chocolate chip macadamia nut cookies, have tried many recpies and these are awsome, give them a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
do we use unsalted butter or salted butter? :O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
As others noted, the texture of these is not right. I don't think I over mixed; just think the ratio of ingredients is off. Will look for a different recipe. Flavor was decent though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States