White Bean Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I liked this. However, I only had a big ol' loaf of garlic french bread... but I made do. I had to used dried basil, and "salad bar" olives, green ones from Meijer. I left out the salt, since the olives have plenty, and I used feta cheese since I had to use that up. Nice alternative to traditional bruschetta, but be warned- it's very messy eatin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was so easy to prep. I forgot to buy enough tomatoes for this recipe but found a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes in the pantry. I also used cannelloni beans because that is what I had on hand. I made this ahead of time, refridgerated it and took daughters and girlfriends to the lake. Toasted the bread as they showered. The juice from tomatoes soaked into the bread. Kids ate it up. Even the kid that doesn't eat tomatoes tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Marie Downour

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sugar Grove, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I cannot tell you how many fans this recipe has, and how many times I've had to give it out to people. I always add way more garlic (the entirety of a small head), and I also added some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opotowsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Awesome recipe. I used gorgonzola cheese instead of feta and added some capers in exchange for olives. Be sure that you season with salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
used feta,omitted olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this as one of the appetizers for my daughter's First Communion party. Very easy to make. Received alot of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I made this the other night and had such great reviews. I did however use my olive oil that I flavor with Italian Herbs, Red Pepper Flakes and Fresh Garlic Cloves. I always have a bottle of that made up to use when I want to kick it up a little. So today 4 days later I brought the leftovers to work and everyone is asking for the recipe. This is a definate keeper. Messy to eat though, that is my only complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Leonard Tiedeken

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Yum! The only thing I did different was heat it through before serving. Great alternative to basic bruschetta. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
YUM! Instead of putting this on the bread, I put it over penne pasta and added the goat cheese...my 2 year old gobbled it up...I used kalamata olives (are these the same as Greek?) and thought they were a little strong compared to the rest of the ingredients...but overall, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Fabulous! Love the addition of goat cheese! After assembled, I like to pop these back under the broiler for a minute or two. Every time I make these, there are no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States