Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Great recipe for my niece and nephew who have dairy, soy and egg allergies. Made a few adjustments after reading all the comments. Used 1 cup brown sugar, 1 cup white, 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup almond milk, 1/2 cup apple sauce and 1/2 cup canola oil. They came out yummy, and the batter was great too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I made these tonight and they were great. I used all brown sugar instead of white, about a cup of dark chocolate nib chips, and some raw coconut on top. They were a bit crumbly, but delicious. You could eat as a piece, or even crumble over some coconut milk ice cream. I have no idea why some reviewers thought they were super oily. I usually make Ghiradelli brownies, and they are sooo greasy. I love them, but they are.These weren't,in my opinion, greasy at all. My Sis in law has a severe dairy allergy, and can never enjoy chocolate desserts. I can't wait to bring these to her tomorrow.I'd make them again, and I'm not even vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
They smell great, but came out moist yet super dry. I felt like I was chocking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These were . . . Ok. I made them for a bake sale and when I tried to take them out of the pan, even after greasing it, they stuck and most crumbled to pieces :( But the taste was GREAT! They tasted like regular brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Made them as brownie cupcakes! Easier to freeze. Substituted 2/3 cup applesauce 1/3 cup oil......but, added enjoy life's mini chocolate chips...... I will DEFINITELY make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Taste the mixture before you bake it!!! My first batch were horrible, but the second were amazing. You might have to adjust the recipe. I used coconut oil (instead of vegetable), Cadbury coco, dark chocolate chips, and ground hazelnuts for the top. If you can substitute nice ingredients, do it. You'll get much better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I'm an alright cook and I've made this recipe a few times and each time they turned out very well. I would not cook for anymore than 25 minutes and use maybe 3/4 cup vegetable oil instead of a full cup otherwise they're a little bit oily. I definitively recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was the first vegan recipe I've ever made. It was a decent introduction but I found that these came out a bit too crumbly. I think next time I will just use a milk and egg substitute to try and get them to hold together. Personally added walnuts in my version. Would have rated better if they came out gooey instead since that's just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
These brownies are fabulous! No one was able to guess that they were vegan, they`re so cakey and delicious! The first time I made them they were a little oily, so I substituted half of the oil for applesauce, which made them perfect! Definitely my go-to brownie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Just tried this recipe after a failed attempt at veganizing my family's brownie recipe. This was so easy, required only standard baking ingredients that I had in the house, no awkward egg replacement, super quick to prepare, and turned out perfectly! Perfect consistency and great flavour. Would be great with a vegan glaze or frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States