Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
A girlfriend of mine made these today for my son who is allergic to dairy. She added chopped walnuts. They were so yummy and gooey! I usually find brownies to be so dry and end up baking them halfway. With these there are no eggs so its okay to eat them partially cooked. My son called it cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
My 3 yr. old grandson is allergic to all dairy foods so I made these for his birthday, not knowing if he'd like them or not - he'd never had a brownie! He loved them, we all loved them & this will be our "cake" for all birthdays from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Absolutley love this recipe. It is so easy to make!!!! Defintly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
AAAHHH! These are WONDERFUL! I made them on my own and nearly got the kitchen covered in cocoa and flour, but that's the fun of baking! Very user-friendly, I thought there was a lot of sugar, but it was great! Will make whenever I get a sweet craving ^.^ THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Yum yum yum. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was a great recipe for my egg-allergic son. All my kids and even my hubby loved these. I make it for birthdays so my son has cake he can eat too. I used half wheat flour and replaced the oil with almost a cup of applesauce. Turns out nice and moist, and rich :)Not like chewy brownies, morelike cake, but still very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Virginia, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Yummy!! My kids gobbled it up in minutes. The only thing was I cut down slightly on the sugar and added 1 tsp of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
These are amazing! Seven months ago I had a baby boy-turns out he has a severe dairy allergy. I have given up all of the things I love, including brownies! That is until I found this recipe! I have made them for family and friends w/o telling them they are vegan and no one noticed! Sometimes I will subsitute 1/2 of the oil for Applesause or Earths Balance (dairy free) margarine. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Unfreakinbelievable. These brownies turned out perfectly. They were insanely easy to make and they turned out so cakey and moist. I'm going to make more and try adding some cherries to them. These will definately be made over and over in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I give these 5 stars for vegan brownies and somewhere between 3 and 4 on the general brownie scale. They good, but had the slightly harsh taste I associate with egg-free baking. Still, non-vegans who ate these were raving, so maybe it`s just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States