Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I used half a cup of olive oil and half a cup of coconut milk - worked great for me. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
They taste so good! Turned out really well - maybe just use 1/2 oil instead of a cup though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
One of the guys I work with is vegan & he requests these brownies every year for his birthday. I cut back the oil to 1/2 cup & use grape seed oil & replace the other 1/2 cup of oil with unsweetened applesauce. I've used Dutch processes cocoa, but the best cocoa to use is Hershey's Special Dark cocoa. Very rich & chocolaty. The texture is a little odd since there are no eggs, but everyone seems to like them. I, however, still prefer non-vegan brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emzles
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I added chopped almonds and cashews and found that et baking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Of course, I used raw cane sugar as white sugar is not vegan, the cooking time and temperature will differ based on what pan and oven you use, and the batter was so thick, my mixer could barely handle it. But overall these brownies were very simple to make and tasted just as good as any non-vegan brownie mix. These are not gourmet fudgy brownies, but still satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
moist and delicious! I frosted them with creamy peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Incredible. I replaced the vegetable oil with olive oil, using 2/3 the amount listed. Also, I added half a cup of quick oats. LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
There awesome I just made them and yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Yarochuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I like the flavor, but the texture was off. I measured exactly per the recipe, I tend to make it that way on the first try. But it didn't hold together, it was a bit cakey and the bottom layer kind of slipped away from the top. (A thin bottom layer stayed on the spatula as I put the brownie on a plate.) Maybe it was the cup of oil. Next time I will use some applesauce to replace some oil and use a non-dairy milk vs water. Then add in chocolate chips or chunks. But by then its NOT this recipe anymore. I think it can definitely be improved upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Tidbitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These brownies were tasty, but pretty greasy and crumbly. For chocolate lovers out there I added some chocolate chips, and it really added some sweatness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States