Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Very good and easy to make. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Dausch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
really spicy but has great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Rafferty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I've made this many,many times and it's 1 of my all time favorites! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
It had good flavor, but for me it needed a little salt and was a little dry as I mashed it too much - I'd mash it only moderately if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Incredible! Even my meat loving friends love it. It can also be used as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was great! Made it as the recipe stated. Will definitely be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
We have made this several times & it is great as is, as well as a base for variety. Instead of mashing the beans by hand, I used my food processor to coarsley chop most of them and puree a small portion, just because it was an easy way to do it. I have used fresh garlic or garlic powder, varied seasonings for more spice or less depending on the preferences of kids/adults, etc. Also good with corn, tomatoes, green onions, lettuce or spinach, shredded cheese, sour cream. Delish! Embarrassingly, I ate 5 hard tacos last night...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Made this last night! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ???????

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I halted the recipe(it's just me) and since I hate have half of cut vegetables in the fridge I left out the bell pepper. I made this a second time, couldn't find the chili powder in the cabinet so I used some vegan taco seasoning. Both times were amazing. As a vegan in love with tacos and without the taste, or budget for fake meat, this is the best taco filling I've come across. And I've tried a lot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I make this once every couple of weeks for dinner. It's simple, easy and a great meatless entree. My husband and I gorge on these tacos. I follow the recipe other than tweaking the seasoning to satisfy our spicy cravings. We top with fresh made pico (chopped cilantro, tomato, onion and lime juice and a dash of sriracha smoked salt), shredded cabbage, and fresh avocado slices. Sprinkle on some nutritional yeast for a little cheese flavor and slap this on crunchy or soft shells. Mucho bueno! Gracias!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miscibility

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States