Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Really easy to make and bakes up nicely. I've been using it to make calzones (big pizza pops), one crust makes about 4 calzones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I tried a few variations of different pizza dough, and this is by far the easiest to work with for me. I started making homemade pizza so that I can shape the pizza to bake in my toaster oven. My husband and I both love thin crust, and this recipe can make 3 portion of 10 inch by 10 inch thin crust pizza (I have stretch it to make 4 portion of super thin crust). I just put all the ingredients in my bread machine to let it knead for 10 minutes. I don't own a pizza stone yet, but I find that pre-baking the crust first to a light golden brown at your highest temperature setting before adding your toppings really makes a difference. I also let it rise in the fridge at least overnight. It's not necessary, but I always have a hard time rolling out pizza dough. If I let it sit for at least a day or two in the fridge (after I portion out the dough), I can just press the dough into whatever shape and it doesn't bounce back. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Love this recipe! Fast and so easy that I taught my 8 year old grandson how to make it. Now he is asking me for more yeast so he can make it whenever he wants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great starter crust and so easy! I used half wheat, half white and decorated it with thyme and basil before adding toppings. Baked per recommended time and it turned out great! Next time we'll add a little more sugar and garlic to the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This dough is soft in the center and has a nice crunchy bottom. We baked ours on a pizza stone and ended up making one 12" pizza. Baking it on a pizza stone resulted to a smooth bottom that was a little different than its delivery counterpart, but not horrible. I would make this again. Quick and easy! And no kneading mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
valentino's pizza crust, is the first homemade pizza I have tried . I read dozens of the reviews and took something from most , here is all the reviewers helpful hints I used. I added 1/4 teaspoon of the following onion powder, garlic powder, thyme, oregano, basil, followed the rest of the recipe . I put olive oil on my hands so they did not stick to the dough"great idea". I do not own a cooking stone so, I put olive oil on a round tray and sprinkled it with corn meal another -"great idea". I placed the pizza in the lowest level of the oven, for 7 minutes, on 450 degrees. I Then put the topping on and followed the recipe 425 for 15 minutes in the middle rake of the oven. The Pizza turned out perfect. I read some people felt it was like a biscuit , I think it makes the entire dough eatable, even the crust. I can not wait to make this over, and over changing it, as I go . :) thank you for another great recipe and help from the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
BEST dough recipe--so easy to make! I use it once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious! I've struggled to find a good crust recipe and my search has ended. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This crust turned out great after I added extra flour. I made it as instructed but it was very moist, almost runny. Is the flour amt. correct?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is amazing, I looked at a lot of other crust recipes, when I started wanting to make my own pizza dough & I'm glad I went with this 1! Have made it so many times I've memorized the recipe! This recipe makes plenty of crust, for cheap... I made 3 of these crusts for my family & it fed 10-12 of us! I usually just half the amount of dough I make (if there's some you don't use roll it out & put in the freezer), put it on a cookie sheet & it's good to go! **THE MOST IMPORTANT THING TO REMEMBER ABOUT THIS RECIPE IS TO PUT IT IN THE OVEN... THEN AFTER ABOUT 7-8 MINUTES TAKE IT OUT & ADD YOUR SAUCE & TOPPINGS! This is THE BEST WAY TO KEEP THE CRUST CRISPY! One day I let the crust rise for extra time & didn't notice a difference at all in the taste of the pizza or the consistency of my dough. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States