Unsloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
we loved this recipe. My husband added cheese to his and said it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
This was great! Had a nice zip to it, and tasted wonderful! My meat-eating boyfried loved it too! I'm definately gonna have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Very tasty. Serving size is exaggerated though. It says 8 servings, but it'll only serve 2 as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
We both loved this recipe. Both my meat-eater husband and myself. I went ahead and just put the mix on onion rolls, not being very concerned about sloppiness. It is EXTREMELY filling and hearty for a vegetarian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
My husband and I are trying to eat healthier meals without missing out on our favorites. This recipe was really good. The kids liked it and I thought it was filling and even tastier than regular sloppy Joe's. We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
Made this a couple of nights ago and, yes, it IS delish! I didn't have any kaiser rolls though, so we just ate them on wheat buns like normal sloppy joes. My dad couldn't put his finger on it, but he's never tasted anything quite like this stuff. I'm surprised at how spicy it was-- usually I leave pepper and added salt out, but I was afraid this would be bland, so at t?e last minute I went ahead and added the black pepper. Wooo-EEE! It's not terribly spicy, but I think it would be perfectly tasty with a little less. I'm returning to dorm life tomorrow, but I will make this again next time I am home. Right now I am eating the left overs over brown rice and topped with light cheddar cheese. It's pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I made this dish for a lunch get together with a bunch of moms and it received rave reviews. I served it over rice and lessened the chili powder to 1 tbsp. I prefer it over the real sloppy joe anyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
These were great!! Kids liked them. We used half of each of the peppers and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APHRODITEANDVINNY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
Fantastic recipe. Very easy to make. Great flavors and tastes great the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
I think this recipe is incredible! Even my fiance, who is not a veg, adores it. I do cut down on the chili powder by half, though, and it's plenty spicy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANVEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaines, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States