Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Wow these were good. I followed the recipe as is. My son who is a little iffy with potatoes loved these. I thought they came out perfect. The flavors blended beautifully and it was so dang easy to make. Definitely a hit and will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
These are one of my go-to side dishes when I have company because I have not served them to one person yet who hasn't raved about how good they are! Who doesn't love potatoes, cheese and bacon? Definitely not for the calorie conscious, but a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sstahlberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granby, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Wrapped the potatoes in foil with butter/salt and baked in over for 1 hour. Be sure to leave a thick skin so they don't fall apart. Added 1/2 block cream cheese to mixture and only used a splash of milk. Can be made ahead and baked in the oven when ready....great for cook outs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
These potatoes were delicious. I didn't have bacon so I had to skip that part, and I only put in about half a cup of light sour cream and maybe 1 1/2 tbsps of butter just to cut down on the calories and they still turned out amazing...my husband ate three of them in one sitting! If you want to save time baking the potatoes, throw them in the microwave on high for ten minutes instead of in the oven for an hour. Then make them as per the recipe and finish them off in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Steve loves - mix into potatoes almost all bacon and scallions. Can make ahead and reheat or freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Great! Tasty and easy. I used left over baked potatoes and they worked fine. All you need to do for those is put them in the oven for about 20 minutes, top with cheese, and broil until the cheese melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Yummy! Huge hit in our house last night. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEKABA99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This was great! I didn't have enough time to bake my 2 potatoes, so I placed them in a plastic bag, loosely tied the top and nuked them for 10 minutes. Then I followed steps 3-5 and sprinkled paprika on top (tip from another reviewer). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was my first time making these, I always add or subtract a little to my liking and consistency; I forgot to buy green onions, so we did without it. I made them the night before Easter, I was feeding 10 people and had no room in my fridge to keep them overnight so I baked the potatoes and scooped out the middle and put it in a covered bowl, then covered the hollowed potatoes as well and left everything on the counter overnight without adding any of the dairy products that would spoil. I warmed the flesh the next day in the microwave, heated the milk and added all other ingredients. I used a pastry pouch with a decorating tip to make them a little more fancy, then put them in the oven while the meat was resting on the counter. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchchick123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Very sour-cream flavored. I don't think the kind I liked before had any in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States