Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
These freeze wonderfully! We usually double the recipe and then freeze them in quart size freezer bags - two halves in each bag. However, it works even better if you put them on a cookie sheet first and put them in the freezer for about a half hour BEFORE putting into the bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
These potatoes were good, but I cook them longer than one hour at a lower temperature. It makes them softer. Also, I add less milk and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Really good - the sour cream is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I halved the recipe (so 2 potatoes). On 350, the potatoes took about 80 minutes, but could probably have come out at 75 (tried at 60 and they weren't quite ready), as one burst a little bit. My mixture needed the milk (I saw others were saying it made it soupy, but I didn't experience that), but maybe it's because I mixed mine by hand, not with a mixer (didn't want them too starchy). They were good and all, but a lot of time and work for what wasn't a whole lot better than most other potato recipes. I'd try a different twice-baked recipe next time - something with spices or vegetables or something more flavorful than just what amounts to a loaded baked potato. oh, and there were too many green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Boys loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Emmi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Landisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Wonderful.I usually always make regular baked potatoes but these are so much better and have so much more flavor.I will definitely be making these more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe to the letter and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBLGALPDX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estacada, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This recipe is amazing. When I use it my potatoes come out perfect every time. Only thing is the bake time; mine take around an extra half hour at 350 degrees. I will never use another baked potato recipe because this one is just perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pago Pago, Eastern, American Samoa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Amazing flavor! Had guests come over and they loved them! Will defiantly be using this recipe again. I didn't take all of the flesh out of the skin and left about 1/2 inch inside the skin to make it keep it's shape when I filled them with the potato mixture. That helped with filling it and the skin didn't fall apart because it had the potato holding it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States