Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Everyone loved these potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I don’t know what this recipe means with “baking potatoes” but potatoes have to be cooked in boiling water or rinsed to get the starch out. I baked them for an hour and it was almost impossible to mash them, had to microwave them it was a sad mess! I had to take them to a dinner party where everybody said they were “OK” I wasn’t mad but I always like my food “AMAZING”. Bad experience…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I added some green peppers for some texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
My family loved it! I added a little more here and less there but it turned out awesome-Stacey R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I decided to make these for our out if town guests, thought they would be a perfect compliment to steak. My husband & I love potatoes (easily one of our favourite foods) so we always get excited to try new potato recipes. When trying new recipes my husband & I like to be the guinea pigs, not our guests, we were glad that we were. I made them the day before so we tried them that night and refrigerated them for the BBQ the next day - was nice to have prep out of the way. We couldn't get enough of these & we ended up eating them the following day as well...three days in a row. This one's a keeper!! Mmmmmmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Awesome....pure awesomeness...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
These were EXCELLENT! Prior to baking the potato, I rubbed them with olive oil and sprinkled them with sea salt. Yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
My husband loved these and he's not a baked potato fan. Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Creamy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Grabiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Not that you need more stars on here to advocate for how awesome these are, but they are delicious and so simple! I cheated and microwaved the potatoes and then baked them the last 15 minutes as directed in the oven to expedite the cooking time; they were excellent. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,968) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States