Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Made as per recipe I would season the mashed potatoes more i.e. salt, before filling the skins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LivingtheDreaminMaui
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Very good! Decided to toss the limp potato skins & bake in ramekins. Made ahead & so that I could take out & bake as needed. Very convenient! Mixture was a bit dry; had fresh whipped cream in the fridge & added to moisten the dish. Turned out amazing!!! Don't know if it should be considered a side dish or dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivingtheDreaminMaui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Very delicious! I substituted plain Greek yogurt for sour cream to save a few calories and fat grams. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by edmatthews
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Just made these tonight for the first time solo! My family absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I have been making this recipe on and off for the last year, and both my husband and I love it!! I use the edit tool and cut it in half, there's only two of us, and I use bacon bits, they are not only cheaper, but they go with my diet!! ( I haven't eaten meat in 10 years.) There is usually left overs of the stuffing, but I eat that by itself. Its awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Good recipe. I've made twice baked potatoes before so I already knew that you need to use a large russets and bake them very thoroughly. Then you've got to let them cool pretty well so that they can be handled easily during the scooping. For my taste they needed more salt, and I would have buttered the skins and wrapped the potatoes in foil for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Sooooo delicious! My boyfriend absolutely loved them. Save yourself the hassle and just use real bacon bits instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellie
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Extremely yummy!! The whole family enjoyed multiple helpings! I was in a bit of a hurry, so I cut out some of the cook time by microwaving the potatoes. I pierced each potato first. Then I drizzled each with olive oil, garlic salt and pepper, before wrapping each individually in wax paper. Aside from that little change, I followed the rest to a T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Very yummy! Only change I made was to add some bacon to the potato flesh. That way you got a little bacon in every bite. You can never have enough bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Made these last night very good well worth all the work. I will be making them again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Desmarais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States