Turkey Sandwiches with Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My husbands favorite sandwich of all time. Rather than toasting the bread in the broiler I spread a thin layer of mayonnaise on the cut side of the bread and toast it in a non stick skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
One of my all-time favorites, although I did modify mine a little. I did not use the butter and mayonnaise. I used cream cheese instead. I added finely chopped celery to the cream cheese to give it a little crunch because I also did not use the bacon. I love bacon, but I didn't have any. It really doesn't matter too much what you use as long as you keep the turkey and the cranberry sauce. That combination is heavenly. It's very good on any seeded bread. Very hearty and rustic that way. I also added alfalfa sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
great turkey club!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I'm allergic to eggs, and can't use mayo, , but what I did was use Catalina dressing and left off the cranberry sauce. If I use cranberry sauce it's warm and used as mayo to give sandwich some moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beebs
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I made it to use up some Thanksgiving turkey and homemade cranberry sauce I had made. I used lite mayo and butter and just added it to taste. I didn't think the ingredients all blended together, but what made this sandwich was the cranberry sauce. I will definitely use that as a condiment, in the future, on a turkey sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Hands down one of my favorite leftover ideas. The bacon is a great addition. The only thing I changed was I added stone ground mustard instead of Mayo, but that's just me! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
The only thing I changed was to omit the tomatoes. The sandwiches were delicious! I eyeballed all the other amounts. Four stars because I wouldn't mix tomatoes and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Not bad will do this again! Personal tip: Cheese ontop of Tomato & Cranberry on top of Turkey then Broil till the Cheese melts. I also put Suffing on it! Ontop of the Cranberries. Devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GabesMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
instead of provolone cheese, i use smoked gouda - it compliments the turkey and the bacon perfectly. i also omit the lettuce and tomato. my favorite sandwich of all time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States