Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I have been cooking turkeys for years and for the first time I made this brine and soaked the 20 pound turkey in it for about 12 hours. Everyone raved about the moistness of the turkey. I will definitely use it again for cooking my turkey or any other meat I wish to have come out juicy. My girlfriend also marinates her pork loin roasts in a brine like this. She said they also come out juicy. not dry like before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe made me look like a ROCKSTAR!!!! It made a complete difference in the moisture of the meat. My 15 guests were blown away at how tasty it was, compared to the normal butterball (which is good), but brining is a game changer. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warner Strauss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Dawn M.
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Moist beautiful grilled turkey! Meat was too salty however. Next time I will cut back on salt. Otherwise it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is a really great brine. I have been using it for 2 years now (as written)for both Turkey and Chicken and everyone ALWAYS raves over the meal. I highly recommend it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
If there were ten times more stars this recipe would get them all!!! We brined a turkey breast Friday evening & smoked it on our Big Green Egg Saturday and it was amazing!!! Cudos to Sherri for this wonderful recipe!! It's definitely a keeper. My husband says Sherri deserves a ten grill salute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This resulted in the most delicious, moist, wonderful Thanksgiving turkey I’ve ever made in my near 30 years of roasting turkeys. Even the breast meat melted in our mouths! I also use this brine for the whole chickens I get from our CSA. I brine the chickens before I put them in the freezer. Makes even pastured free range hens come out incredibly moist, tender and flavorful. The faster cooking time is definitely a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This made the turkey so tender and juicy. I really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Everyone loved it, I made a vow with my Mom never to cook another turkey without first brining and this recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Disenda McKinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I have brined many turkeys, but last Thanksgiving's turkey was the best I've had in my life. I couldn't tell much difference in the other turkeys i brined. All were grilled. So, this turkey was brined, then grilled to perfection. I don't even like turkey that much, but this will make me a changed person. Sorry I don't have a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States