Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I have used this brine mulitple times and each time my turkey/chicken came out perfectly. I also used the suggestion made to use apple cider instead of water. How do I describe the gravy, WOW - there isn't another word that I can come up with that says it better. I have had friends asked me to make extra gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This brine makes for the BEST turkey flavor EVER, and a nice moist turkey meat. I am not an experienced cook but I have now been voted the "turkey cook" of the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is a classic. We've used it for three years and our roast turkey comes out moist and tasty every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone said that it was the best turkey they ever had. I let it brine for 2 nights. I also made my own vegetable broth using celery, carrots, and onions since I didn't have any in the pantry. The gravy was great too!. Super flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I have only made about two turkeys, the first was just buttered, I preferred this way more. Usually I find turkey dry, but this yielded a juicy turkey. I will make this again. Only downside was I had to spend like nearly 15 dollars on the ingredients, not including the turkey and I had to buy a food grade bucket, another $15. But the bucket has come in handy for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Simple and great with precise instructions. This is the second time I've used this brine and it's safe to say I will use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McCune

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great turkey brine! This was plenty of liquid for a 13 pound turkey that we had. The only thing I did differently was instead of wasting good stock, I mainly used bouillon cubes and heated a small bowl in the microwave to get a concentrated solution of broth and mixed it in with the water. I didn't see the need of heating it all up, everything dissolved perfectly. Since I had a small bowl of water and bouillon heated up already, I added the dried herbs in the bowl of hot water to help their flavors to release before dumping all together. This is such a great brine. It really helps to make a nice juicy turkey! My mom used this recipe for the first time to brine her turkey this past thanksgiving and everyone raved about it being the juiciest turkey they ever had. Thanks for this great brine! I will use again when making turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
my turkeys turn out so lovely when I use brine. they are moist inside but the skin browns up really nice. 5 star for appearance and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I have to give this 5 stars.I've never brined a bird before, and decided to try it this past thanksgiving. Hubby was impressed, as was I. So tender and juicy. Definitely using this method again. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
excellent. Turkey had a great flavour. Moist! My husband said it was bit harder to carve. I don't know if it was the bine though or my cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGGSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States