Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I used this recipe two years in a row and both times.... NO LEFTOVERS !!!! Who doesn't have Thanksgiving leftovers ?!?!? Me, that's who !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Excellent! My family complained about the smell of the brine the day before when I was heating it up. BUT, the day I cooked that turkey, they absolutely loved it, I got nothing but huge compliments! Thanks for the great brining recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oooyummy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Good basic to build from depending on your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was delicious! I was so worried because when I found this recipe, I had already purchased a honeysuckle turkey and it already had a salt solution (8%) injected in it. After reading all over that I should not brine a turkey that already had this salt, i wasn't sure if I should brine. This was my 1st time brining and I followed the recipe exactly but I could not find any savory seasoning. I had a 14 lb turkey and I brined it for around 17-18 hours. I read many reviews from this recipe and others and I think it's important to rinse the bird off REALLY well after brining it! This should help the bird not taste as salty. I rinsed it for about 10 minutes in cold water, inside the bird and out, then patted dry. I didn't use any seasoning other than rubbing it with a little olive oil and some fresh ground pepper. If you use butter instead of Olive oil make sure you are not used a salted butter!! You can buy unsalted sticks! It cooked in 3 hours. It was SO moist and delicious. My dad was skeptical and he has cooked many years and has even brined himself. But when I told him I bought a honeysuckle he didn't think it would be good. It was SO GOOD! Don't let the reviews fool you, YOU CAN BRINE even if the bird was injected. I would cut the salt down to 3/4 cup or half a cup and don't forget to rinse the bird after you brine! You could even sit the bird in cold water for 15 minutes before patting dry to cook. I will always be brining from now on. Thanks for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I brined my Thanksgiving turkey in this and it was a very lovely brine. It is pretty much a basic poultry brine but it made for a great turkey. I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megallyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This brine turned out very good, it maybe needed a bit more of a kick but all together it was yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Lively

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Turkey was so very moist. Will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I use this brine EVERY Thanksgiving. It always produces the most flavorful and moist turkey. This has definitely become my one and only turkey brine. I don't change a single thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made for juicy turkey with good flavor and great gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great flavors! I used my boyfriend's beer breweing bucket, worked great. The only thing I did differently was exclude savory because I couldn't find any and instead of veggie stalk I used a wine and herbs stock. I thought that added even more flavor. Also, I cooked the turkey breast side down for 3/4 of the time. Great results! Never had such moist breast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States