Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I have used this every Thanksgiving and Christmas for the past 3 years for rave reviews. My parties have gone from 3 to 18 guests. I will always brine my turkeys and will always use this brine. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I have used this brine for 2 years in a row for my fresh turkey for Thanksgiving Day dinner. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The only thing I changed about this brine was the veg. broth. I followed other reviewers advice and used half Apple juice and half vegetable broth. This is my new favorite brine! I love it and so did everyone else!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Turkey was great even though I for got to add all the spices. I was told by family that it was the best messed turkey they ever tasted. Next time I'll try all the spices, not just the citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westmoreland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I was only able to brine for about 8 hours due to so many things that got in the way of my holiday travel plans But those few hours were enough to make a difference. My boyfriend typically prefers dark meat but he enjoyed the white meat because it was the juiciest he had ever had. I used Poultry seasoning and savory, because buying the others separately was pricey. For the bag, I found a brining bag at Bed Bath and Beyond. I put the turkey in the bag, filled with liquid and sat it in a cooler with ice. I am anxious to try it again. Perhaps cutting down the amount for just a whole chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Switchblade
Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving this year, and it was a huge hit! (Did everything the same minus the savory, which I didn't have on hand.) Haven't stopped thinking about it since (even dreaming about turkey), so making it for New Year's dinner tomorrow...off to pop it in the refrig now. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving and Christmas this year and had never brined a turkey before. I cooked the turkey using the easy crockpot recipe (w/dried onion soup). Both birds were delicious. After reading previous reviews, I realized I hadn't saved the brine broth for the gravy. Duh! I'll try that next time. Anyway, five stars for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Used this last year and I'm doing it again this year. Everyone raved about how moist it was even a couple days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Have not cooked my turkey yet but I food a great solution for a pot to soak my bird in. My canning kettle was a perfect fit for my #14 bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was the first time I've brined a turkey & I'll never make another without this step! This recipe was foolproof. I had to use my cooler since I didn't have room in my fridge. I'm following this recipe again for Christmas. It must be good, my MIL actually raved about it! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Weaver Tenisci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States