Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I did what one reviewer suggested: red wine vinegar... perfect touch...ummmm yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Really bland, and way too soupy. I had to add more tuna and a bunch more seasonings, plus some dill relish to get it to something I liked. Sorry, but I won't use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
The most simple recipe and very tasty!! Found to be to much mayo so I added more celery and onions, was just fine used 2 6oz cans tuna, and added just a sprinke of dill weed, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I don't eat tuna, but my husband takes a tuna sandwich a couple of times a week in his lunch. I normally just mix it with mayo and slop it on a sandwich, but then I found this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. I only used about 1/4 cup of mayo and that looked like enough to me. I asked my husband to rate it for me and he said "5 stars for sure!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This is SOO GOOD! However, to make it a little healthier I added only 1/2 of the mayo it calls for and then added plain fat free yogurt to cover the rest. It was great! I also added some chopped up pickle and it was great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
The first time I doubled all the ingidients and felt there was too much mayo so I used less the next time and light mayo. I also added a bit of red wine vinegar. Tasteted great! Good recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
After reading reviews, I made this for lunch today with 1/4 cup of mayo and put it on a whole wheat wrap. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie
Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was simply Delicious, it really really made a nice filling for sushi hand rolls. I dislike nori and used soy wrappers instead wich added a whole new spin on things. Little different then a regular sandwich. Was delicious when dipped in day old sweet and sour sauce, and general taos sauce. I highly recommend this for any type of sandwich or sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I substituted the celery for chopped cucumbers & added some crushed red pepper for a kick that contrasted well with the cool of the cucumbers. it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Really, really good! I just made this and am now waiting for my hubby (who is a die hard tuna fan) to come home for lunch so he can taste it! I just know he'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafersgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States