Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
this was yummy - thanks! the only change i made was in the amount of mayonnaise - i probably used more like 1/4 cup, maybe less - i just added until i liked it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I did what one reviewer suggested: red wine vinegar... perfect touch...ummmm yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Really bland, and way too soupy. I had to add more tuna and a bunch more seasonings, plus some dill relish to get it to something I liked. Sorry, but I won't use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
The most simple recipe and very tasty!! Found to be to much mayo so I added more celery and onions, was just fine used 2 6oz cans tuna, and added just a sprinke of dill weed, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I don't eat tuna, but my husband takes a tuna sandwich a couple of times a week in his lunch. I normally just mix it with mayo and slop it on a sandwich, but then I found this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. I only used about 1/4 cup of mayo and that looked like enough to me. I asked my husband to rate it for me and he said "5 stars for sure!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This is SOO GOOD! However, to make it a little healthier I added only 1/2 of the mayo it calls for and then added plain fat free yogurt to cover the rest. It was great! I also added some chopped up pickle and it was great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
The first time I doubled all the ingidients and felt there was too much mayo so I used less the next time and light mayo. I also added a bit of red wine vinegar. Tasteted great! Good recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
After reading reviews, I made this for lunch today with 1/4 cup of mayo and put it on a whole wheat wrap. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie
Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was simply Delicious, it really really made a nice filling for sushi hand rolls. I dislike nori and used soy wrappers instead wich added a whole new spin on things. Little different then a regular sandwich. Was delicious when dipped in day old sweet and sour sauce, and general taos sauce. I highly recommend this for any type of sandwich or sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I substituted the celery for chopped cucumbers & added some crushed red pepper for a kick that contrasted well with the cool of the cucumbers. it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States