Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I thought that tuna salad was a no brainer but I was so wrong. I have never been a fan of tuna fish sandwiches but this made me change my mind. Thanks so much for this recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
enjoyed it but felt the onion a little too overpowering.. used brown onion.. would try it with a sweet onion in the future.. reduced the mayo by half.. didn't have any parsley.. added 1/2 t of dried dill.. came out good despite it being very onion-y.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Most definitely the best tuna salad I have ever had! I did add a splash of red wine vinegar as one person had suggested. I topped the tuna on the bread with a slice of provolone and melted under the broiler for a few minutes...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I did not like the parsley or garlic powder in it and the recipe called for twice as much mayonnaise than required. It came out way too runny with even using half the mayo. I added chopped eggs to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Very tastly. I also added a little grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I chopped up a pickle instead of the celery, just personal preference. I also eyeball the mayo and only add enough to get to a spreadable consistency. This was a hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
So good...doubled the recipe and there was none left....even the kiddos loved it...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Really good!!! I added dill pickle relish. The nutrition facts say this has 22 g of fat, but if you use light mayo and tuna canned in water it's more like 6g fat per serving. Just as good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised at how good this is. It's almost my usual recipe with the exception of lemon juice. I wanted to try something different without being too drastic. I was very surprised at how much of a difference the lemon juice makes. We all enjoyed it and it made 4 sandwiches. It was a bit soupy but I think that the brand of tuna I used was more wet compared to my usual brand. Should be perfect with that next time. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I didn't have fresh parsley, I used dried instead. I also didn't add any extra salt as tuna fish is pretty salty on it's own. This made two sandwiches. I didn't have any myself but the kids seemed to like it. My son said it needs pickles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States