Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
So good on crackers! I got my husband to eat it so it passes. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmcneil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is the best I have tasted and I add rotini noodles and this is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was delicious! I love tuna salad, and my standard recipe is exactly the same, except the fresh parsley and lemon. I added the lemon last. Before adding it, I tried the tuna and it was as good as usual, but I liked the fresh taste the parsley added. When I squeezed in the lemon though, that's what made it! Don't skip the lemon! It absolutely adds the kick that makes this tuna salad restaurant or deli worthy! On a side note, after reading some of the other reviews, I don't think some people realize a large can of tuna is 6 oz. and a small can is 4 oz. This recipe calls for 1 large 6 oz. can. I did not have a large can, so I used 2 small 4 oz. cans. The half cup of mayonnaise was perfect for that amount, but I could see how it would be too much for a one large 6 oz. can, and way too much for one small 4 oz. can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
VERY GOOD! I didn't do any measuring, just used the ingredients and added to taste. I served it over sliced tomatoes and lettuce. Thanks for sharing Emily it was a VERY GOOD Tuna Fish Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
it's tuna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Tasty but WAY too much mayo... and I love mayo! I had to add another can of tuna and it still was a little too much for me. Will add some dill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I loved this recipe. I only used 2 Tablespoons of Mayo. I added a small diced dill pickle, I added 1/3 diced tomato, I only used a tiny lemon juice and didn't use parsley or paprika. This recipe was good enough I ate it 2 times (for lunch and dinner) and the Husband loved it too. I recommend using Bumble bee tuna that is the best non fishy brand I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Fowler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Love this recipe! Sometimes we omit the celery (gotta be a in a particular mood for it) but otherwise make it as stated. Good on bread, ritz, saltines or a lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Best tuna fish salad recipe ever! I modified by halving the amount of mayo and onion, and adding a tbsp of pickle relish. I get lots of compliments! Thanks, Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 73yearoldRookieMaleCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Kids loved it as much as I did. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States