Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Tasty but WAY too much mayo... and I love mayo! I had to add another can of tuna and it still was a little too much for me. Will add some dill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I loved this recipe. I only used 2 Tablespoons of Mayo. I added a small diced dill pickle, I added 1/3 diced tomato, I only used a tiny lemon juice and didn't use parsley or paprika. This recipe was good enough I ate it 2 times (for lunch and dinner) and the Husband loved it too. I recommend using Bumble bee tuna that is the best non fishy brand I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Love this recipe! Sometimes we omit the celery (gotta be a in a particular mood for it) but otherwise make it as stated. Good on bread, ritz, saltines or a lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Best tuna fish salad recipe ever! I modified by halving the amount of mayo and onion, and adding a tbsp of pickle relish. I get lots of compliments! Thanks, Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 73yearoldRookieMaleCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Kids loved it as much as I did. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Gorgeous! Had everything except celery, but wanted to make it immediately so I left it out. I added a lot less mayo, just a heaped tablespoon and it was just the right amount of creaminess for me. Also doubled the amount of lemon juice. Thanks for the recipe, will try with celery when I have some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Great tuna salad! It tastes so fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I made this as written, although I omitted the lemon juice because I didn't have any. This is a basic, straight forward tuna salad and I liked it because it was just that. When I'm hungry for tuna salad, I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was so awesome! Since it was Lent, I made this and even though I am not a big tuna lover,it was out of this world. And I never would have thought to put celery in it, but that really gave it such a great touch. Since I am on a diet, I use fat free ranch dressing instead of the mayo and I loved it. My mother wanted the recipe too so I gave it to her. Thanks Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I have 2 of the pickiest kids. What one likes the other one never does! This is the only recipe both kids LOVE! Thank you! I also add one teaspoon of dill(I use 4-6 oz. cans of tuna; so that would be 1/4 teaspoon per can),I don't think dill is a necessity, recipe is awesome as is. I love this myself, so thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing.Easy to make and a pleaser for all!!! Has to be my favorite recipe of all time as simple as it is. In my opinion; anyone that likes tuna & mayo will Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States