Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
VERY GOOD! I didn't do any measuring, just used the ingredients and added to taste. I served it over sliced tomatoes and lettuce. Thanks for sharing Emily it was a VERY GOOD Tuna Fish Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
it's tuna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Tasty but WAY too much mayo... and I love mayo! I had to add another can of tuna and it still was a little too much for me. Will add some dill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I loved this recipe. I only used 2 Tablespoons of Mayo. I added a small diced dill pickle, I added 1/3 diced tomato, I only used a tiny lemon juice and didn't use parsley or paprika. This recipe was good enough I ate it 2 times (for lunch and dinner) and the Husband loved it too. I recommend using Bumble bee tuna that is the best non fishy brand I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Fowler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Love this recipe! Sometimes we omit the celery (gotta be a in a particular mood for it) but otherwise make it as stated. Good on bread, ritz, saltines or a lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Best tuna fish salad recipe ever! I modified by halving the amount of mayo and onion, and adding a tbsp of pickle relish. I get lots of compliments! Thanks, Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 73yearoldRookieMaleCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Kids loved it as much as I did. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Gorgeous! Had everything except celery, but wanted to make it immediately so I left it out. I added a lot less mayo, just a heaped tablespoon and it was just the right amount of creaminess for me. Also doubled the amount of lemon juice. Thanks for the recipe, will try with celery when I have some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Great tuna salad! It tastes so fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I made this as written, although I omitted the lemon juice because I didn't have any. This is a basic, straight forward tuna salad and I liked it because it was just that. When I'm hungry for tuna salad, I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States