Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Tasted just like from the store. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Great recipe. No deviation of any kind needed. Don't muck with this one. The genius in the right seasoning blend, espeically the lemon, onion and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
What a soupie mess. I increased this to 3 cans of tuna so we would have a stock to eat on all week. I assembled the spices and wet items first followed by the tuna last. I wish I would have scaled back on the wet items significantly. I had to add another can to make this palatable. Truly I could have used a total of 5 cans to get this corrected to the consistancy we like. However, the flavor was good and I even used 1/2 miracle whip and 1/2 plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Excellent flavor to this salad.I don't like tuna that much but I have to say i'll try this again.I had to use apples instead of celery only because I didn't have any. I also added a dozen pecan smashed in a sandwich bag and added to the mix.Thanks for shareing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great taste! Gave it 4 stars because I had to modify a few things. #1 I needed more cans of tuns than the recipe called for. Either that or decrease the amount of mayo because it's a little soupy. #2 Add season-all and/or Old Bay. The lemon juice gives it a tangy taste that I wanted to tone down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is really good! Not a fishy taste, just delicious flavor! I don't use celery, I use about 1/4 tsp of celery salt instead. I've also made it with 1/4 tsp lime juice instead of 1/2 tsp lemon juice, which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This is delish. I don't know if it's four servings... I used about six cans of tuna and about double of the rest of the stuff, and it made about five to six servings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Ah I just love this recipe. I made it for my 15 month old, who had previously refused another recipe, & she gobbled it up! I dropped the lemon juice & added a tbsp of sweet relish. Needless to say this will be added to the recipe book for future lunches =)Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I had never thought of adding garlic powder or lemon juice to my tuna salad; I really enjoyed it! Was a nice change but not drastic. I like to add chopped hard boiled eggs to my tuna so next time I will try that. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Was in the mood for tuna salad for lunch tomorrow and hunted down this recipe. It is by far the best tuna salad I have ever tried! Didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing, Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States