Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I tweeked the recipe by adding tomatoes and used half the amount of mayo since I thought there was way to much to begin with. This was a great recipe after I tweeked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made this for lunch today. Used smoked paprika and only sub was arugula and spinach for parsley cause that's what had. Best tuna fish I ever made. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Perfect for a light lunch in the summer, very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe that can be tailored for many tastes (more/less mayo, etc; dust some cayenne for extra depth, or try a bit of curry). Noticed quite a few folks adding or suggesting the addition of pickles and just wanted to pass on a tip someone gave me a few years ago when I was trying to make perfect "deli/sub shop" tuna, but didn't want to add actual chopped pickles... Add a splash of pickle juice. Really perks things up... Though, because of the added liquid, I've found it's best to start with pretty dry tuna if you want to do this (flaked and pressed in a colander).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It is worth doubling the recipe. I made a few changes using 1/2 T of red wine vinegar, and I used Greek yogurt for half of the mayo and I used a combo of light mayo and ranch for the rest. I took out the salt (since ranch is salty) and I used more celery. I also added a hint of yellow mustard because I love it. It was great and my husband approved (and he is a picky eater).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Follow the recipe, except add Dijon mustard for extra umph lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Very tasty! Will make it again and again. I used 2 small cans of tuna and only measured the lemon juice. I eyeballed the celery and onion and just added until it was crunchy enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
For tuna this is pretty good. I'm not a huge fan of tuna fish sandwiches but a couple in the family are, so I made it for them. I upped the recipe to 16 servings as I wanted to use 2 12oz cans. We usually use just celery, onions & mayo and have very boring tuna salad. I read the reviews & added some chopped bread & butter pickles but otherwise followed the recipe, with the exception of the mayo. I cut it pretty much in half & it was good. The lemon, garlic powder & paprika add a nice flavor to it. Thumbs up! Love the site feature to change the serving size! Very helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I would give five stars but the tuna to mayo ratio is off in my opinion - 3 cans of tuna rather than the 1 can the recipe calls for fits with the 1/2 c. of mayo called for. I only used a shake of the salt and pepper too. All else I did according to the recipe, and might I say DElicious! I liked the addition of lemon juice - really sets off the tuna flavor so it doesn't get lost with the other ingredients. A wonderful switch off from the old tuna/mayo/pickles recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I made this yesterday for lunch and now today we love this Tuna Salad... I added Dried Cranberry's to it mmmmm Added a kick to it sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States