Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was an awesome recipe and very delish! I substituted out the nuts for almonds, took the coconut out and added crumbled turkey bacon. It was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Great Salad! I was a little disappointed that the dressing wasn't sweet at all! I thought it would be! It just tasted like oil and vinegar. Love the salad part though and will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
We absolutely loved this salad. The flavors were spot on, even though at first it seemed like they wouldn't work. The only thing I did was sub cashews for macademia nuts, because I didn't have any. The toasted coconut was awesome, and I'm not even a fan of coconut. I will definitely be making this quite often this summer. Thanks for the delicious salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
We loved this salad! After reading through the reviews, I opted to add a little something to the dressing. I added about a teaspoon or so of dijon mustard and that was perfect for us. I used sliced almonds only because macadamia nuts are way too expensive. I will definately be making this salad again, and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by taymay13
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Didn't add the bacon because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taymay13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
The toasted cocunut made it so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Bruchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Fantastic! Like other reviews, I added a minced clove of garlic, about 1 tsp grated fresh ginger. I also added a pinch of red pepper flakes. I didn't have quite enough pineapple juice, so I added orange juice to make up for what I was lacking. It was perfect. We had it with Jerk pork chops and coconut rice. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I made this for a luau party I had and it was great! I doubled the recipe, but I think you could double the salad ingredients and not the dressing and be just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very good salad (4 stars) except for the dressing, which was far too oily with virtually no other flavor (0 stars). So to it I added 2 Tblsp more pineapple juice, 1 Tblsp pineapple juice concentrate, 1 Tblsp more cider vinegar (ran out of red wine vinegar), & a total of 1 tsp. salt & 1/4 tsp black pepper. Better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Perfect combo of sweet & salty with a nice cruncy. I always serve it with Hawaiian Grilled Chicken, either on the side or chopped ad added to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States