Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very tasty! I made this for a tropical-themed dinner party for my fiance and future in-laws. Enjoyed by all - but I do wish the flavors were more pronounced. I think next time I'll add some more tropical fruit on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Yummy. I added about 3 Tbsp sugar and used apple cider vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
What a great salad! I made this just as it was written and tasted the dressing beforehand. It did seem like it was lacking something, so I added 1 tbsp. splenda for some sweetness and 1 tbsp. dijon mustard, as suggested by another reviewer - and it turned out perfect! A wonderful mix of flavors - I'd give it 4 stars as written, 5 stars with my additions. I bet it would be even better with some sliced grilled chicken breast or grilled shrimp on top - I will definitely be trying that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I tried making this with iceberg lettuce and I felt like it was too thick to absorb the flavor of the dressing so deffinitely dont try to substitute the romaine with any other type of lettuce. Other than that, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was an awesome recipe and very delish! I substituted out the nuts for almonds, took the coconut out and added crumbled turkey bacon. It was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Great Salad! I was a little disappointed that the dressing wasn't sweet at all! I thought it would be! It just tasted like oil and vinegar. Love the salad part though and will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
We absolutely loved this salad. The flavors were spot on, even though at first it seemed like they wouldn't work. The only thing I did was sub cashews for macademia nuts, because I didn't have any. The toasted coconut was awesome, and I'm not even a fan of coconut. I will definitely be making this quite often this summer. Thanks for the delicious salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
We loved this salad! After reading through the reviews, I opted to add a little something to the dressing. I added about a teaspoon or so of dijon mustard and that was perfect for us. I used sliced almonds only because macadamia nuts are way too expensive. I will definately be making this salad again, and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by taymay13
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Didn't add the bacon because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taymay13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
The toasted cocunut made it so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Bruchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States