Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I'm thinking with some cooked chicken this a meal, a fantastic meal. Went great with the macadamia nut mahi mahi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I served the salad for a Hawaiian Luau theme progressive dinner. Everyone liked it. I added the sugar , dijon mustard, garlic, 1/2 amount of oil, and ginger as many suggested and used spring greens. also used real bacon in a bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Just ok...probably not make again...also tried to modify dressing and still not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fletcher, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very tasty! I made this for a tropical-themed dinner party for my fiance and future in-laws. Enjoyed by all - but I do wish the flavors were more pronounced. I think next time I'll add some more tropical fruit on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Yummy. I added about 3 Tbsp sugar and used apple cider vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
What a great salad! I made this just as it was written and tasted the dressing beforehand. It did seem like it was lacking something, so I added 1 tbsp. splenda for some sweetness and 1 tbsp. dijon mustard, as suggested by another reviewer - and it turned out perfect! A wonderful mix of flavors - I'd give it 4 stars as written, 5 stars with my additions. I bet it would be even better with some sliced grilled chicken breast or grilled shrimp on top - I will definitely be trying that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I tried making this with iceberg lettuce and I felt like it was too thick to absorb the flavor of the dressing so deffinitely dont try to substitute the romaine with any other type of lettuce. Other than that, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was an awesome recipe and very delish! I substituted out the nuts for almonds, took the coconut out and added crumbled turkey bacon. It was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Great Salad! I was a little disappointed that the dressing wasn't sweet at all! I thought it would be! It just tasted like oil and vinegar. Love the salad part though and will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
We absolutely loved this salad. The flavors were spot on, even though at first it seemed like they wouldn't work. The only thing I did was sub cashews for macademia nuts, because I didn't have any. The toasted coconut was awesome, and I'm not even a fan of coconut. I will definitely be making this quite often this summer. Thanks for the delicious salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States