Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Honestly, I didn't expect much out of this recipe (I mean, it's just a salad, right?), but I was soooo wrong! This is great! I didn't have any macadamia nuts, so I just added all of the other things. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Excellent! I did adjust the dressing. I added chopped garlic, soy sauce and ground ginger. I also felt it was too tart and added a couple of tbls of sugar and just a touch more pineapple juice. Additionally I grilled the pineapple and added grilled chicken that had been marinated in a soy marinaded. Was a huge hit and would be a great main dish salad. Especially in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very good, but I did change the recipe quite a bit. I reduced the oil to 2 teaspoons, and the vinegar to 2 tablespoons, and added 2 tablespoons of coconut milk, and increased the pineapple juice to 1/2 cup. It was less tangy, and more creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. I thought the vinaigrette had too strong of a vinegar taste, I tried to compensate by adding more pineapple juice, but it didn't work for me. As expected, it's not very good for leftovers the next day. It was a nice side to serve with Ham & Swiss Stromboli. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Marianne G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I have to admit that I didn't actually make the salad, but I mixed up just the juice, red wine vinegar, olive oil, and pepper. I served it over romaine along with some dried cranberries and sugared walnuts--it was delicious! It's a great vinaigrette that's light and not too tart on the tongue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Served this to my boss and his wife, both with very discriminating taste and they LOVED it. I did add the dijon mustard to the dressing. My hubbie, that is not a salad fan by any means, ask me to make it again the next night. It was a huge hit all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I was nervous about how people would feel about this salad, but I made it anyway I needed a tropical salad for my themed dinner party. This salad was a hit! It's probably my new personal favorite and will become a regular lunch for me! Yum! Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Very good salad!! Followed all of the directions and really enjoyed it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
LOVED this. I tasted the dressing after making it and thought that this was gonna be a boring salad. Nope...the combination of ingredients was delicious..and the dressing was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very different and a good base recipe. However, I mixed up the dressing as written and it tasted very bland without much pineapple flavor at all. I added a few extra ingredients to knock it up a notch - pureed pineapple, Dijon mustard, garlic, fresh ginger and sugar. Also cut EVOO to 1/2 the amount. I made the dressing a day in advance so the flavors could develop. I know the salad ingredients would be fabulous as is and did use all ingredients listed, but I did add a few extras because I felt they would compliment the salad very well - fresh sliced strawberries, sugar glazed pecans, and crumbled feta. Instead of tossing all together I layered everything and sprinkled toasted coconut on last. I did not add dressing until just before serving, then just drizzled over it all. Excellent refreshing salad. Makes you feel like you are sitting in the tropics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States