Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I was nervous about how people would feel about this salad, but I made it anyway I needed a tropical salad for my themed dinner party. This salad was a hit! It's probably my new personal favorite and will become a regular lunch for me! Yum! Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Very good salad!! Followed all of the directions and really enjoyed it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
LOVED this. I tasted the dressing after making it and thought that this was gonna be a boring salad. Nope...the combination of ingredients was delicious..and the dressing was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very different and a good base recipe. However, I mixed up the dressing as written and it tasted very bland without much pineapple flavor at all. I added a few extra ingredients to knock it up a notch - pureed pineapple, Dijon mustard, garlic, fresh ginger and sugar. Also cut EVOO to 1/2 the amount. I made the dressing a day in advance so the flavors could develop. I know the salad ingredients would be fabulous as is and did use all ingredients listed, but I did add a few extras because I felt they would compliment the salad very well - fresh sliced strawberries, sugar glazed pecans, and crumbled feta. Instead of tossing all together I layered everything and sprinkled toasted coconut on last. I did not add dressing until just before serving, then just drizzled over it all. Excellent refreshing salad. Makes you feel like you are sitting in the tropics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was very tasty and summery! I didnt have enough fresh pineapple juice so I used OJ for the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I loved the flavor of this salad. Sweet and savory! I grilled pineapple wedges a couple of days ago and was looking for a recipe to use the left overs. I didn't have any pineapple juice so I pureed a couple of grilled pineapple wedges and added it to the dressing. And the toasted coconut really added to the flavor. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Made with just pineapple juice, the vinaigrette is watery and not lettuce leaf cling-worthy. But whiz a few fresh pineapple chunks in the vinaigrette with an immersion blender and your tastebuds will think they took a vacay to Maui. A nice summer salad with character... yeah, a little on the sweet side, but well balanced with the salty bacon and pungent green onions. Try grilling the fresh pineapple prior to adding to the the salad...ono.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I'm thinking with some cooked chicken this a meal, a fantastic meal. Went great with the macadamia nut mahi mahi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I served the salad for a Hawaiian Luau theme progressive dinner. Everyone liked it. I added the sugar , dijon mustard, garlic, 1/2 amount of oil, and ginger as many suggested and used spring greens. also used real bacon in a bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Just ok...probably not make again...also tried to modify dressing and still not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fletcher, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States