Tomato Bread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Excellent refreshing salad! I love the amount of basil that this calls for. Unlike others, I found the dressing was the perfect amount. I was tempted to make and add more, but once it was refrigerated for a bit, it was just right. I actually used a loaf of french bread that I had bought Friday night, so waiting the day and a half to use it turned out to be the right consistency for this recipe, imo. Not too fresh, not too stale/dry. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I had this salad at a local restuarant & thought it was wonderful. I made my salad with an italian cheese bread. That was the only change that I made. Incredible recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pink, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This recipe is wonderful! I used fresh tomatoes out of the garden in it and everyone loved it. Didn't change the amount of anything in the recipe. It's a keeper as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I added marinated mozzarella shaped in balls or cubes. I also used a mix of cherry and pear tomatoes and cut them in half. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gabriels, New York, USA
Living In: Hidden Valley Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I couldn't get enough of it!!! And I halved the recipe but it was still so much that I shared with my neighbor (and now I'm printing it out for him, too! He loved it!). Make sure you seed the tomatoes, in my opinion. Also, I toasted my bread since it was fresh and I wish I had toasted it just slightly longer. 350 degrees on a cookie sheet, sliced about 1/2" thick for about 8 or 9 minutes would be perfect to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I served this at a family gathering and everyone loved it. Good in a time crunch as well. Based on what the other reviewers wrote, I doubled the dressing and increased the tomatoes to about 4 cups and the ratio was perfect. Not at all too oily. Great way to use up old bread from the bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I used sourdough bread because that's my favorite bread. I loved it and so did my boyfriend! I thought that it was enough dressing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States