Tomato Bread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Very easy and flavorful as is. Second time, I used Asiago bread. Yummy addition. I also made the dressing later and just used it to marinate veggies. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allee
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was AMAZING! It was picked as one of the courses for my cooking club and everyone loved it. We all had seconds. I used the apple cider vinegar and olive oil combination and used grape tomatoes sliced in half. I cut out all the seeds as someone else had mentioned and I think that really helped. I also added fresh mozzerella cheese pearls. The dressing was not enough for the salad and another reviewer had mentioned making a second batch to have handy. I made the extra batch and brought that along and we all agreed it needed it. It was prefect after that. This is a great recipe and very easy! I will post my picture above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
we had this salad for the first time,it was very good. However, the store was out of fresh basil and so was I, so I just bought feta,basil,tomato cheese. I also used Italian seasoned croutons,and because my husband thinks you must have lettuce,I used romaine which worked great.Thanks for posting a great change of pace salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
a definite crowd pleaser! i used toasted french bread to make the bread less soggy. i also added feta cheese, which makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love, the porters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Wow, I loved this! I had leftover Sourdough Garlic Bread & decided that would be great in this. It was pretty stale & crunchy so mine didn't get too mushy. My tomato was out of this world good too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Tastes like bruschetta you eat with a fork -- what a novel idea! I had a day-old baguette lying around, so I cut it into cubes and left them out on the counter all day (in an uncovered container), and the texture was perfect by the time I was ready to make dinner. I also used fresh cherry tomatoes and basil from the farmer's market. Highly recommend the cherry tomatoes! Cut in half, they're the perfect size. Also, PLEASE don't try to substitute dried basil for fresh. It's barely even the same dish without it! The dressing was good, but I subbed balsamic vinegar for red wine. I also added feta cheese. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOOCHOOMCYUMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
The flavor in this recipe is good but the bread seemed very chewy to me. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Excellent! I didn't have fresh basil so I used dried. I added fresh spinach to add more nutrition. Also, I used white onion since I was out of red. (I used the cider vinegar option versus red wine vinegar, and olive oil option versus vegetable oil.) The dressing was delicious =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Any dish my whole family will eat is a keeper, and this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States