Tomato Bread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Light, fresh salad for summer! The fresh basil is a must. I also threw in some olives and added oregano and parsley to the dressing. If I had mozzarella balls on hand I would throw those in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
use stale, crunchy bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made my own bread cubes with garlic & onion powder, salt & pepper, italian seasoning. I absolutely loved the dressing. Very good recipe, can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I just love this. If you like tomatoes with dressing, you will absolutely love this. I have it for lunch, have it with dinner, bring it over to other people's houses for a side dish... it works for everything. The tomatoes go great with the bread and dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Not since Kuletos in San Francisco have I had a bread salad this good. Key to my success was heirloom tomatoes (a must in my estimation). I added an avocado which added great taste and texture. I bought an artisan loaf of Pugliese bread, sliced and toasted it for the salad bread, then used the rest to accompany my dinner entree. Guests asked for the recipe on the spot. When I forgot to supply, they emailed a reminder :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I didn't have day old bread, so I toasted french bread. Still ended up soggy. Will try day old bread next time. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious! My 18 year old son came home right after I made it--I had to ask him to stop picking away at it so we would have some left for dinner! The only change I made was using Vidalia sweet onions, ad I didn't have any red onion in the house. Definitely a keeper for the summer--and a great way to use summer tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I made this salad for a Lenten lunch that was at our church today. It didn't last long at all! I didn't even get to try it but hubby said it was EXCELLENT and received many complements. I did double the dressing, used asiago bread and also sprinkled some mozz cheese on top. I was going to add black olives but forgot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Really good salad. I didn't follow measurements exactly, tweaked it to the amounts that I had. I did lightly toast the bread first, but would have liked it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This salad is delicious! It is so fresh and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States