To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
WOW!!!! Thank you for THE BEST recipe for blueberry muffins EVER!!! So yummy and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Oh wow...This recipe is amazing. I melted the butter instead of cubing it and drizzled the topping over the batter. It was not soupy or oily, and was absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cait Zimlich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is the best blueberry muffin recipe I've tried! I did end up having to add a little more milk to the batter but have baked these more than once since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I have made this recipe several times and everyone raves about them. I also used mini chocolate chips instead of blueberries and used natural large sugar crystals as a topping instead of the other mixture. Plan on making them again tomorrow and using the Cinnamon sugar butter mix to make the Cinnamon muffin and also a strawberry version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
While this does make a moist muffin, it lacks flavor and I don't believe adding vanilla would do the trick. Frozen blueberries work just fine as long as they are the dry-pack variety, a lot of moisture won't work, and you toss with flour so they don't drop to the bottom. The muffins were lovely in appearance, just not enough flavor. Will try experimenting using greek yogurt or sour cream in place of some of the oil and adding cinnamon or another spice to kick the flavor up a notch. Oh, and tripling this recipe makes 24 large muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These blueberry muffins are delicious! I make them for breakfast a lot:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
First time making muffins from scratch. Came out terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
These muffins are delicious, and deliciously easy to make! I used frozen blueberries 'cause that's all I had and they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Davesmith42
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Holy are these PERFECT! Moist and yummy. My family thinks I'm magic. Thank you for the latest addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davesmith42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have tried this recipe twice. The first time I tried it as-written without reading the comments first. I only ended up using perhaps 75% of the topping; it still prevents the muffins from rising and was heaving enough to fall through, creating holes filled with topping. The second time I made the recipe I used less than half the topping (perhaps one third of it) and the same thing happened. The flavor of the muffins is good enough but no matter what I do they end up looking terribly. Perhaps next time I will make it without any topping whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States