To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Bakery style muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoitytoitytexan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
GREAT! Finally, a REALLY GOOD blueberry muffin recipe! I made it exactly as recipe suggests. I used frozen blueberries and it made 9 muffins total. The topping recipe made a LOT more topping "dough" than some people might prefer - it was like putting a wad of crumbled up cookie dough on top of each muffin. Not a complaint, but we had more topping than places to put it (no worries, we ate the excess topping dough raw like cookie dough... it was delicious!) If I have any complaint, it's that these muffins could be sweeter. A big dump of powdered sugar on top fixed that right up, though. So good. Thanks, whoever posted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkGingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I feel indebted to the person who shared this recipe...and that's the truth! Once in a blue moon, you find a recipe that rocks your world and ends your search and this is it! Thank you!!! I doubled the recipe and made 6 HUGE muffins with my large muffin tin. And my teen came in and said OMG- Wow!!! I only made one change to this recipe- I do not bake at all with oils of any kind (I read quite a bit and have learned that oils are detrimental and even harmful.) So, I subbed butter. Again, thank you so very much for sharing this recipe - these are FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
They are yummy, but I'm going to rake other's suggestions next time and add vanilla and change milk to buttermilk. I have a feeling it would be five stars after that. Still yummy on its own, just not quite enough flavor in the muffin that I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Amazing recipe! Moist and been asked to make it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Some of the most delicious muffins I have ever had. Similar to Paradise Bakery's. These are so good someone could sell them. I did have to make a few changes though. I used primarily brown sugar instead of white. I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and I used frozen blueberries instead of fresh. For me the presentation wasn't much to look at but the flavor.....mmmmm mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as directed. This is a very good,sweet, "dessert-like" muffin recipe. It made 9 good size muffins with my tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Just a tad too sweet for my family's taste. I've made these muffins twice and adjusted the recipe accordingly the second time and it was utter perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I substituted buttermilk for the regular milk. Fantastic! Moist, flavorful -- will make these many times. Best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made mine with Gluten Free All purpose flower and grape seed oil. Cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup raw and 1/4 cup raw. I was very impressed and best muffin recipe I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Mueller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States