Tina's Best BBQ Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This chicken is delicious! It did take lots of limes to get 1 1/2 cups fresh juice, but i think it was well worth it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
The flavour of the chicken is fantastic! I used a whole chicken and butterflied it down the back. I have also used boneless skinless chicken breasts. The chicken is so tender! I will be using this over and over again. I had a 3 lb chicken and found half of the lime and oil was enough. Didn't cut down on the other ingredients though. I used bottled lime juice and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This was the most delicious chicken I think I've ever had. I upped the amount of cayenne a bit and omitted the cilantro, since I'm not a fan. It was extremely flavorful and tangy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
Mmmmm.... So good! I used less olive oil than called for and also left out the cilantro (allergy) and this was fantastic! I did marinate the chicken for more than 24 hours. Served it over Strawberry Spinach Salad from this site. The strawberries and lime complement each other wonderfully. Thanks Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
This was great although it was time consuming squeezing the limes. I used seasoned salt and "kicked it up a notch" with a famous tv chef's southwest seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
We made this recently and it was a big hit, even with my kids. We used 3 large skinless and boneless chicken breasts and used a lot less marinade- about 1/2 cup lime juice and a little less than 1/2 cup olive oil but the same amount of spices and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This chicken was great! I tried it out on my in-laws and they raved about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Excellent recipe. I only used boneless chicken breasts and put the pieces over fettucine alfredo. The chicken was excellent with and without the pasta. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Very nice! Did not have cilantro this time around but will try it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by red_river_princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Delicious!! We used about half a cup of lime juice instead of 1 1/2 cups. Everything else stayed the same. Everybody was happy and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States