Tina's Best BBQ Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This chicken is delicious! It did take lots of limes to get 1 1/2 cups fresh juice, but i think it was well worth it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
A little time consuming with respect to squeezing fresh limes. Served it first time to a dinner party of eight and all raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2000
Very good, super easy, and flavorful. We went with 1 tsp. of red pepper instead of 1/2 for a little extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
This marinade resulted in very juicy and flavorful chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
To cut down on the preparation time for this recipe, I used 1/2 fresh squeezed lime juice, and 1/2 "Reallime" juice. It was very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
This was great although it was time consuming squeezing the limes. I used seasoned salt and "kicked it up a notch" with a famous tv chef's southwest seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
I've got an old "Kabob-it" machine to make indoor Kabobs with. This recipe made with cubed breast & thighs was simply yummy! I tweaked it with a pinch Savory and Sage and it became one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
The flavour of the chicken is fantastic! I used a whole chicken and butterflied it down the back. I have also used boneless skinless chicken breasts. The chicken is so tender! I will be using this over and over again. I had a 3 lb chicken and found half of the lime and oil was enough. Didn't cut down on the other ingredients though. I used bottled lime juice and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
Very good, but my family asked me to make it with boneless chicken breasts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
Mmmmm.... So good! I used less olive oil than called for and also left out the cilantro (allergy) and this was fantastic! I did marinate the chicken for more than 24 hours. Served it over Strawberry Spinach Salad from this site. The strawberries and lime complement each other wonderfully. Thanks Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States