Tina's Best BBQ Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I love to use this chicken left over for chicken tacos. I also marinate overnight and omit cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
My husband and I thought this was good. It was very easy to make. I marinaded it for 4 hours and it probably would have been better if I'd let it sit over night. It was a bit salty for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This was the most delicious chicken I think I've ever had. I upped the amount of cayenne a bit and omitted the cilantro, since I'm not a fan. It was extremely flavorful and tangy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
We made this recently and it was a big hit, even with my kids. We used 3 large skinless and boneless chicken breasts and used a lot less marinade- about 1/2 cup lime juice and a little less than 1/2 cup olive oil but the same amount of spices and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I honestly didn't like the chicken by itself very much, but I did really enjoy it when I used the leftovers in chicken tortilla soup. It gave it more flavor and was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
Mmmmm.... So good! I used less olive oil than called for and also left out the cilantro (allergy) and this was fantastic! I did marinate the chicken for more than 24 hours. Served it over Strawberry Spinach Salad from this site. The strawberries and lime complement each other wonderfully. Thanks Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
Very good, but my family asked me to make it with boneless chicken breasts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
The flavour of the chicken is fantastic! I used a whole chicken and butterflied it down the back. I have also used boneless skinless chicken breasts. The chicken is so tender! I will be using this over and over again. I had a 3 lb chicken and found half of the lime and oil was enough. Didn't cut down on the other ingredients though. I used bottled lime juice and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
I've got an old "Kabob-it" machine to make indoor Kabobs with. This recipe made with cubed breast & thighs was simply yummy! I tweaked it with a pinch Savory and Sage and it became one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
This was great although it was time consuming squeezing the limes. I used seasoned salt and "kicked it up a notch" with a famous tv chef's southwest seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States