Tina's Best BBQ Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
THis was excellent. I used boneless breasts and red pepper roasted olive oil in place of regular. Served it with the sweets and beets on this site. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Maybe I did something wrong but I marinated 3hours and this was so tart, it was hard to eat. I really didn't taste any other flavors but the tartness of the lime. With so many great recipes on this site, I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was really really good - I made the marinade and then put it with the chicken in a ziplock bag and froze it until I needed it for a BBQ - fantastic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
this was great! My kids and friends loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallieben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I have been making this recipe for years - yet have failed to mention how amazing it was to the allrecipes world! Thank you for sharing a perfect marinade! Instead of whole chicken pieces, I use boneless skinless thighs or breast tenders and it is perfect every time! Tina - this is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Barnlund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Really really tasty. We left out the cayenne pepper to satisfy our tastes but it was still great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I actually marinated this too long. Dinner was pushed ahead and it had been sitting in the fridge for 24 hours. Was a bit too "limey" but I'm positive that it would have been fantastic if I had let it marinade for only a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Excellent recipe. I only used boneless chicken breasts and put the pieces over fettucine alfredo. The chicken was excellent with and without the pasta. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This chicken was great! I tried it out on my in-laws and they raved about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Are you sure it calls for 1 1/2 cups of lime juice??? We could barely eat it....it was so tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States