Tina's Best BBQ Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Delicious!! We used about half a cup of lime juice instead of 1 1/2 cups. Everything else stayed the same. Everybody was happy and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Very nice! Did not have cilantro this time around but will try it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by red_river_princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
It tasted flavorful and great! I marinated it overnight, which seemed only to increase its good flavor. It was a little spicy, so watch out those weak of the tongue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Excellent taste! I only used a 1/2 cup of olive oil and a 1/2 cup of lime juice from concentrate. The taste went all the way through and every bite was great. I used chicken breasts sliced to about 3 oz each. I served it with Quick Black Beans and Rice from this site as well. It was a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I used lemons instead and if you like really really lemony, thats the way to go. im yet to try it with limes. We had leftover sauce so we jarred it. Amazing dipped in bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This recipe is SO good. I use boneless chicken breasts and let them marinate overnight. They are so juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Pretty tasty chicken. I always hate reviews that are like "I didn't follow the recipe at all," but this is one of those. Although, I do think that the basic recipe would turn out pretty much the same. (1) I used artificial lime juice (too much to squeeze otherwise; should have gotten the good stuff, though, this cheap stuff smells like furniture polish a bit); (2) used boneless breasts; (3) didn't see that I was supposed to rub, then marinate (mixed the spiced right into the marinade to begin with - oops); (4) cooked in saute pan with the marinade (don't worry I brought it to a boil). I wanted to use it to shred onto salads and nachos and it was perfect for that. For shredding, I don't like the hard outer shell chicken gets on the grill. But after I shredded it, I put it on a baking sheet of chips, and sprinked with cheese -- put on the grill to melt, then sprinked with pickled jalepenos and fresh cilantro. This was REALLY tasty. If you want a nice lime chicken, this is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Very good. Next time I will increase the cayenne pepper to 1/2 teaspoon. I omitted the cilantro (can't stand the taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I LOVED this recipe. I forgot to save it in my recipe box and it took me forever to find it again. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
My mother and step-father were coming to dinner the other night, and I chose this dish to prepare for them. My step-father is the pickiest eater I have ever met, and ususally doesn't eat much when he comes for dinner at our house. I used chicken tenders instead of a whole chicken, and after marinating, tossed the chicken and marinade into the same pan, brought it up to a boil, and then let it simmer together until the chicken was done. I tasted a piece of chicken before serving, and found the lime flavor to be quite intense. I thought that my step-father would leave hungry yet again. To my surprise, he gobbled up half of the chicken himself, saying that he wouldn't have known there was lime in it at all if I hadn't told him!?! It was a very good dish, and I will make it again for sure, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States