Tina's Best BBQ Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I love this recipie! I make it for my whole family and there's never anything left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Very good! I was worried it was going to be dry after so much time on the grill, but it really was good and the chicken stayed really moist Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This dish was good, but previous reviewers raved more than I'm going to. I thought the salt/pepper combo was just right. It had a kick, but not too spicy. However, the sourness of the lime stood out too much. I couldn't taste the cilantro at all. I probably wouldn't go out of my way to make it again unless I had ingredients that had to be used up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
i LOVE this recipe! it tastes exactly like Nando's peri peri chicken but much cheaper! i did simmer the sauce until it was thickened. i will surely make this every spring and summer~ thanks for the recipe Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueHeaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I tried this recipe this past weekend and I cannot say enough about it. I made kabobs with them by using 3 large chicken breasts, left them in the marinade for 2 hours and then grilled them with pieces of red and green bell peppers. I didn't bother boiling the leftover marinade at all and they were so moist and delicious. By the way, I only used ½ cup of olive oil and ½ of bottled lime juice and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This chicken is so good - thank you Tina! I used boneless chicken breasts (a little over a pound) that I pounded down to about 1/2 inch thick. For the rub, I added 1/4 tsp. of chili powder and 1/4 tsp. of cumin. I put everything into a ziploc bag added the olive oil (1/2 cup), garlic, lime juice (1 cup), and cilanto along with some lime zest. I let this marinate for 24 hours. I didn't bother boiling the excess marinade - there wasn't much left as the chicken soaked it up plus I usually just baste it during grilling. This chicken was moist, had a nice kick to it and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was okay, but not my favorite. I used 3 chicken breasts, cut them into strips, cut everything in half, replaced the cayenne pepper with paprika and chili powder, and cooked it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
It made a great marinate. I added honey and significantly reduced the olive oil (to maybe 2T). While I was grilling, I brought the extra marinade to a boil, thickened it with a little corn starch, and then served as a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Loved it!!! I made it exactly as the recipe stated although I did not leave enough time to marinate, but it was still amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
My family loves this chicken. I mix it up and sometimes serve as tortilla wraps or in a salad. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States