Three Olive Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This is a great starter recipe. I found it a little sour/vinegar tasting, so I blended in some cream cheese and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shamong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seogwipo, Cheju-Do, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I enjoyed this spread. If you are an olive fan, you will too! It is a bit salty but that is to be expected with it being 99% olives. I think it would be interesting to try adding some grated cheese to it and maybe not chopping it so finely, leaving it a little chunkier. It makes a good amount so cut the recipe in 1/2 for a smaller gathering. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
The batch I made had an unappetizing appearance, but wow, the taste was amazing! I loved it with wheat thins and triskit crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
It's simple: if you like olives, you'll like this. I diced the olives before putting them in the blender, which made it easier. To cut calories and add flavor, I added the water the olives were packed in instead of olive oil. This turned out perfectly. I liked it best on crackers with a hint of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I added some roasted red pepper and artichoke hearts. I also added a bit more liquid due to the extra ingridents (red wine vinager). I took it to work at the cafè and we slathered it on everything (exspecially some tuna burgers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This is SOOOOO good. People ask me all the time "what is this"?! I don't use kalamata olives because usaully I forget so 1 use one can of black olives and one jar of spanish olives. I also suggest on uping the oil and garlic(I love garlic) I also added some black pepper, it gave it a nice kick. a GREAT party spread so quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Very good but I added some ingredients, which made it even better. I added a handful of grated Parm cheese and a handful of chopped walnuts. Everybody loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Good! Easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
LOVED IT! This is great on baguette slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Guests ate this up! AWESOME (I love olives) Changes: 2 T balsamic vinegar, 1.5 T olive oil, 2-3 garlic cloves. For those of you without food processors, don't be afraid to use your blender. Just add EVERYTHING all at once, or it's too dry to blend properly. Be sure to mince the garlic before adding it to the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States