The Best Valentine Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These turned out so good! They are absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Halved the recipe and used rum instead of extract (didn't have any). Also used two eggs in the halved version. Iced with a pink colored frosting of powdered sugar and milk. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcmeg12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
The Dough turned out like Pizza dough or something. Followed all directions. Haven't coked them yet; hopefully the will turn out ok, but the right now, the texture is not right at all and they taste bad!!!!!!!!!!!! Maybe they turn out with the full recipe but take my advice and DO NOT HALF THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These were far from the best cookies I've ever made. While they were easy to roll out, they had too much of a "flour" taste. Maybe icing would have helped, but I never got that far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Very good! I used the Sugar Cookie Frosting from this site. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Errett

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I was quite disappointed by how these cookies turned out. I followed what other reviews said by substituting vanilla for the almond extract and by rolling out a bit thinner. They lack the sweetness that sugar cookies usually have and seemed a bit "heavy" to me almost more like a shortbread cookie than a sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iKat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
These were very good. My husband almost had the whole batch gone. I had also used the Butter Icing for Cookies recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
These were very good. I used vanilla instead of almond extract. Nice and soft, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My new favorite! These were very tender and lightly sweetened. I used butter flavored shortening and vanilla (instead of almond). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I agree, these cookies taste like cardboard. On the upside they are easy to roll out and cut (my two year old helped me). However, the taste leaves much to be desired, I prefer store bought cookies to these. My cookies ended up with a slightly grainy texture, I am not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharleeRose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States